Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

非常好的酒店

Posted Aug 6, 2016
房間非常大而且整齊乾淨,想像不到房內有廚房並提供齊全的餐具及廚具,浴室乾淨並設有洗衣機,非常方便。酒店附近有不少餐廳及咖啡店,交通還可以。惟入住期間臨近G20,安檢比較嚴謹,有點不方便但亦可以理解。如果再去杭州亦會選擇這酒店。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quite nice!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Located in the north side of West Lake.
I stayed in Oakwood with my husband for 3 nights. The hotel location is good. It took 10-15 mins drive to West Lake. You may easily find some restaurants and convenient store nearby. We booked a Executive Studio. The room is quite big. Also has a small kitchen which you may cook/heat the food. Washing machine is in the washroom and you may use. This hotel also offers different types of pillow. Just give a call and they will send you. Just had a small issue when check out. I used my credit card to pay the security deposit. The hotel was not able to cancel it. It took 15 mins to fix and finally they ask if I can pay $0.01 to against the security deposit. And also they are not able to provide any invoice as I paid in full when I reserved online. I hope there would not be and surprised fees charged by them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TW

CP值超級高 房間驚人的大

Posted Jul 18, 2016
兩人訂了間房,不過老實說那裏面待10幾人都沒問題,床是只有一張但是整個空間真的巨大無比 浴室只可惜沒有澡盆,不過空間也是頂大的,是一個很適合多待幾天的地方,離西湖大概5公里多,打車不堵的話還算滿能接受的
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Excellent hotel in China for Western comforts

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We have stayed here numerous times. Always a satisfying experience.
5 out of 5
by Yujia from 上海

很棒的酒店式公寓

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
房间不豪华,但是装修讲究,细节考虑周到。房间带厨房,不大的厨房内能想到的做菜、烘焙等工具几乎应有尽有,绝对被震撼到了。卫生间有带烘干式的洗衣机。床睡上去软但支撑到位,睡着舒服。房间内还有很棒的沙发和飘窗,有情调。预定了早餐,服务好,品种也不少,中西式都有。
5 out of 5
by HU-WEI from 台灣

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
不錯的酒店。杭州首選的酒店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

one of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: would be good if they had a gym, and pool
Location: westlake ,and all the activities close by cab
everything was excellent, great english comprehension, see martin at restaurant very helpful,would recommend this hotel for a 5 star experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good stay at a very nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, surrounding area a bit noisy due to Construction work.
5 out of 5
by Derrick from Valparaiso, Indiana

Oakwood: Hotel like a home

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
A very good stay. Management helps to fulfill accommodation requests. English easily available. A very good, vibrant area. Upscale neighborhood and businesses. Several English speaking television stations. A large physical fitness center and large pool. A 4 and 1/2 star hotel. This was my second stay for a week. Oa
3 out of 5
by Yang

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nor sure whether they had bedbugs or mosquitos but I was almost eaten alive.