Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything is perfect EXCEPT the Wifi

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Exellent
Cons: WiFi compatibility
Location: Lots of restaurants
I have an Google Pixel phone and the WiFi doesn't work, the hotel tech came and said their WiFi is not compatible because my phone runs on Android 7.1, so I ended up using my phone data plan and ran up huge usage fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Below than expected

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Continental Breakfast Buffet and a little more and something not worth to explore and for you to find out and for me to know more about it
Cons: Front desk check-in service was extremely lousy I don't know. Just don't know how much shoul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Good Hotel with poor staff and taxi

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: If you are a foreigner who need good taxi connection for moving around especially during peak hours, I will not recommend this hotel
This good hotel with spacious room and clean toilet was let down by poor staff service :- a) a staff that woke me up at 2 25 am in the morning and insisted that I asked for room delivery of 2 bottles of mineral water. After I told her she was wrong, she offered no apology. b) During the first evening when we wanted to get a cab for dinner outside, we were told it was next to impossible to get one unless we had a local taxi hailing apps. We were left on our own to figure out how to get one. After more than an hour of trying at nearby main road, we managed to get one. Let just say we expected more from the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quite nice!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Located in the north side of West Lake.
I stayed in Oakwood with my husband for 3 nights. The hotel location is good. It took 10-15 mins drive to West Lake. You may easily find some restaurants and convenient store nearby. We booked a Executive Studio. The room is quite big. Also has a small kitchen which you may cook/heat the food. Washing machine is in the washroom and you may use. This hotel also offers different types of pillow. Just give a call and they will send you. Just had a small issue when check out. I used my credit card to pay the security deposit. The hotel was not able to cancel it. It took 15 mins to fix and finally they ask if I can pay $0.01 to against the security deposit. And also they are not able to provide any invoice as I paid in full when I reserved online. I hope there would not be and surprised fees charged by them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

one of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: would be good if they had a gym, and pool
Location: westlake ,and all the activities close by cab
everything was excellent, great english comprehension, see martin at restaurant very helpful,would recommend this hotel for a 5 star experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from River Falls, WI

Excellent room!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a family of four. The apartment was very nice and comfortable. It is remote from shopping and attractions so taxi and bus are the only transportation options. There are shops and restaurants in the lower level. The washer/dryer is an all-in-one and takes a long time. But it was very nice having laundry available in the room. The room had free wifi and free on demand movies. I would definitely stay there on business again. But for a family, would consider other options closer to shopping or attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerala, india

Better than expected

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I was not sure if my decision to book a serviced apartment than a hotel was right but my stay at Oakwood was no less than a 5* stay ... If fact it was even better.. Starbucks was below the building, Burger King was on the same building, Family Mart was there for everything and anything that I need. KFC was just a stone throw away. This is notwithstanding there were other Chinese restaurants in the same buildings. Apartments were clean with all the right amenities in place. All in all Oakwood made our stay at Hangzhou memorable... Oh BTW The BAR at 3F 👌👍🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The Oakwood was exceptionally clean and spacious. We were very pleased to have a full kitchen and washing machine.
Location: Close to West Lake and many restaurants.
Best place for an extended stay. Our family needed a place with extra space and the Oakwood was the perfect choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lax

Don't be fooled by wonderful picture and reviews.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel is quite old and very dusty You do not want to walk on the carpet bare feet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice and convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet bar esp. RMB 120 for free flow of beer and the restaurant was also good. The internet access was excellent by China standards.
Cons: Complimentary fruits would be nice
Location: It is close to the West lake and pretty sightseeing places
The complex is surrounded by food outlets and cafes. I stayed in the South Tower and enjoyed it and will be back again.