Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

靠近西湖、會是不錯選擇。

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 離的西湖天地很近、房間夠大。
Cons: 没有
Location: 西湖
離的西湖天地很近、走路10分以内( 過個地下通道即達) 、飯店房間夠大、一大床也夠2大1小入住算是方便;員工服務態度也很好、是值得推介的酒店。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel by the lake

Posted Sep 18, 2016
For tourist want to visit the lake , this hotel is across the street from West Lake. The trafic is bad, if you are in Hangzhou for business , getting out of the area in the morninhs and afternoon will take time and there is certain car restrictions in place. The hotel rooms don't have any view of the lake. Rooms in the front have the tree line and street view. (Can be noisy at times) The rooms in the back face an apartment building and very quiet .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a luxury hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I stayed at two other Sofitels elsewhere and this one is absolutely not up to my expectations. Check in was very slow and I had to wait for the room to be ready. There is no gym. Facility is outdated. Very close to West Lake, but there is no view of the lake from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Anna Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia member, Thank you for telling us your experience at Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake, check in experience was not up to your expectation, please accept our sincerest apologies, please rest assure that we are addressing the problems and will prevent future occurrence, it is our hope that we can serve you better in near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel right opposite Westlake

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: free happy hour, location, staff
Cons: Could use a pool, better room aircon, better quality breakfasts
Location: Westlake - huge, lovely lake/park area. Must see if you're in HZ.
Sofitel directly opposite Westlake. Good view from the top deck. Evening meal was good; breakfasts were poor. A wide range of breakfast choices but mostly the 'hot' food was cold. I mean, it was OK, but not Sofitel standard. Rooms were great but aircon a little ineffective; couldn't get it below 23 degrees Celsius even after 3 continuous days. One big downside was no pool. One massive upside - they have a happy hour (5pm - 7:30pm) with FREE drinks. All of them. Beer, wine, spirits, etc etc. Totally free. I've never experienced that before in an international 5 star. Compared to our normal hotel bill they virtually paid us for staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Anna Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia member, Thanks for writing us a review and tell us about your experience. I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with the benefits for the price you paid, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as previous one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel for business trip

Posted Jul 8, 2016
All was good,really good experience. We had a good service and the rooms were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

便利なホテル

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: ベルボーイさんもフレンドリーに観光の相談に乗ってくれた。 5階のフロントの対応がすごくよかった。
Cons: 連泊の場合、アミューズメント(シャンプー、コンディショナー、ボディソープ)を注意してほしい。
Location: 西湖の反対方向だった。 窓を開けば、隣のマンションが見える。 部屋のランクを上げれば解消するのかな?!
expediaのサイトから5月末に水曜木曜と2連泊した。 フロントの対応がすごく良く、間違ってツィンベッドで予約してたら、フロントからWベッドに変えましょうか?!と言ってくれた。言わなければと思ってたので、嬉しかった。 部屋は広い、綺麗、使いやすい、5階のエレベータ前にフロントデスク(エグゼブティブ?)がありチェックアウトは1階に降りて行かなくとも、ここで計算してくれた。 これで1泊¥17000は安いやろう!! だけど、2連泊してるから、シャンプー、コンディショナーの補充ができてなかった。 深夜12時を過ぎてのシャワー(裸)だったので、電話して言うのも気が引けた。 その事を5階のフロント服務員に言ったら、電話して下されればいいのに!以後気をつけます。と優しく対応してくれた。日本語で言ってくれた。嬉しかった。次回も必ず使いたい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: West Lake and all related attractions.
Solid,accomodating, staff. Very clean hotel. The stay was enjoyable, quiet, and convenient to area amenities. I had a business meeting at the Hyatt - an easy 15 minute walk along West Lake.
5 out of 5
by Colin ng from kuala lumpur

excellent hotel near shopping n Lake

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Almost everything except aircond
Cons: Unfortunately hotel was under renovation n aircond didnt work for entire week,
Location: Yi Chino, Grandma's, West Lake park, Silk Road n Zhejiang University
Excellent staff n freindly. Unfortunately aircond didnt work but staff make us extremely comfortable. Experience n knowledgeable staff
4 out of 5
by siosio from Tokyo

Near West Lake

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: ホテルマンの対応の良さ、部屋の清潔感と快適度。
Cons: 浴室のアメニティで、歯ブラシが無かったことと、シャワージェルが湯船が泡だらけになるものではなかったこと。
Location: 世界遺産の西湖に歩いてすぐに行けて便利だし、道を挟んだところにコンビニが二件あるのも便利。
フロントやコンセルジュが、笑顔で親切に対応してくれたのが、好感を持てた。 部屋は清潔で、ベッドや家具も快適だった。 工事中のため、9時から17時まで騒音がするという説明だったが、実際には、8時前から工事の音がしていたので、寝坊することは無かった。
2 out of 5
by I.D from Sydney

Staff excellent - Poor facility

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room very hot in the afternoon - centralized air conditioner - should have individual room cool temperature control.
Complained about the heat inside the room, and was advised by the staff just to open the window to let the cool air in. As a consolation, I was given an OLD electric fan.