Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great water from the nearby mineral spring to make long jin tea in your very room. Spacious room and comfortable bed. 20 mins walk to West Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The modern and pleasing room. The helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel could have more suggestions for tours and maps of the area.
Location: Close to many bus lines, so it's easy to get place. There is a Walmart, pizza hut close-by and the Starbucks is not far. Also close to a major park.
The hotel is modern and the staff is very helpful and speak great English which was one of the main reasons we choose this hotel. The room was simply fantastic. Our room as huge, quiet, bright, and had many electrical outlets to charge our phones, computers and cameras. The room had a very comfortable king size bed and great sheets and pillows. There was also a couple of sofas and they provided us with teas, tea cups and a kettle that was a great perk if we just wanted to stay in our room and relax. Also, the hotel had several English speaking channels, another great perk when we did not feel like leaving our room. The bathroom had a huge stand up shower, a beautiful bathtub, a new toilet and the tiles were new and clean. The room was aesthetically pleasing and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
We staye in a room with two full size bed( the description said twin size but are actual bigger to fit a 5yr and a 8 yr). The room was bigger and clean. The bathroom glass doors are fully transparent which is kind of awkward. It's great they provided free fruit and drinking water in the room. The morning breakfast was a disaster. The selection is very limited, there was no one to collect used plates or fill up the juice jars. Overall there are other better choices in Hangzhou, will not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice style, clean, like it. Good, close to west lake.
4 out of 5
by JIALIU

Hotels.com should improve

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing ,but hotels.com has failed to provide me with Chinese tax invoice which is disappointing. Hotels.com should explicitly state that they are unable to provide "fapiao" in case users went into trouble because of this. Also, I'm very unsatisfied with the after-sales of hotels.com. I was unable to contact anyone, client service simply tells me they were in Malaysia therefore nothing can be done to compensate for my financial loss due to absence of fapiao. This is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive spa service but nice tea

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well equipped with the nice shower booth and the bathtub. Plus there were three kinds of complimentary tea leafs to try in the room. Despite these positive aspects of the room, I was a bit disappointed with the hotel because of the price of massages and other spa services, which are more expensive than the average range in the United States. So I needed to make a trip to the city center to get a far better local deal ($40 for 2.5 hours of full-body aroma massage and foot massage). If the hotel listed the price in its website, perhaps I could have stayed somewhere that could meet my needs to this end. But anyway the hotel is well-located if you would like to see the less crowded side of West Lake.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from Singapore

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room is nice and clean. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The location, however, is less than ideal. It was quite difficult to get a cab to go anywhere. But at least, the hotel staff tried their best to help us get a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to park and West Lake

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location was close to a park and West Lake. The room overlooked a courtyard and was very quiet, even with the window open.
Cons: Air conditioning was somewhat noisy. Staff in restaurant spoke almost no English. However, they were able to find a hotel clerk to translate for us.
Location: West Lake is within walkable distance. We were able to find a nearby store to change the sim card on my phone. Breakfast was good.
Excellent, quiet hotel with good location. Staff were very helpful to us, as were speak no Chinese. They provided directions and maps to local services, and were always able to summon taxis quickly at any hour. I left my glasses in the restaurant and waiters retrieved them four hours later, which saved our trip. Our room overlooked a quiet courtyard, so we were able to leave the window open a night and not run the air conditioning. Screens on the windows kept out mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, California. USA

It's the little things that make a person smile.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Fruit and tea, bath salts, overall style.
Cons: Nothing. This was an outstanding stay.
Location: Fairly close to the West Lake - short and affordable cab ride. Rent a bike when you get there! It's totally worth it and a great way to see the lake.
I walked in to a plate of fresh fruit, a wonderful tea set with designer spring water and three different kinds of tea plus a gift packet of tea, bath salts next to an incredibly deep, reclining bathtub, and a mini-bar stocked with goodies. I enjoyed an amazing gin and tonic for free at the neighboring bar, The Mint Club. They have a map of Hangzhou plus tourist suggestions on a bulletin board in the business area. The breakfast choices were good. Very stylish and sweet. I would stay here again, for sure. :-)