Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel with very good spa facilities. Plenty of choices of good restaurants in the hotel as well as outside at the local area. Only back off is the condition of the hotel rooms and Chinese garden, maintenance needed.
5 out of 5
by Peng

Resort style

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It will be my first preference when stay in Hangzhou next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for visit to Wetlands

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good message service (not part of hotel) in basement carpark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but the location doesn't have many things to do , the hotel by itself was very nice
4 out of 5
by WON IL from Los Angeles

Generally good, with only one complaint!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I travel my fair bit(I'm on the road about a 100+ days a year), so I know a thing or two about hotels. Generally, Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort was good. You wouldn't be disappointed. It was relatively new, clean and in a quite neighborhood. If you want to enjoy the night life, it's not going to be here. This hotel is for resting or for those visitors with company visits within the area. The only surprise/disappointment was the fact that because this hotel is only 4 or 5 stories high, it's spread out quite a bit. I had the misfortune to be in one of the rooms that was furthest from the lobby, and it was quite a walk through the maze-like corridor(imagine an octopus, where the rooms are situated all along the tentacles). The worst part was that the corridors where not very well air-conditioned so it was a bit warm and it also had a faint odor of mildew(I was there during mid August). However, the rooms where super clean and cool, the furniture all generally new. Overall, I would return again to see if the corridors are air conditioned well. : )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eveline from Singapore

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good here, except that their breakfast buffet was not what i expect of, in terms of quality and variety, compared to other Starwood/top hotels. (so i will stay again, but not get the buffet breakfast). However, their staff service is fantastic at the front desk and concierge and they gave very good advice and directions to tourists. Be careful, also it's a big hotel and lots of guests, so they try their best to come to help as much as they can. But still good service i consider. The spa massages is not worth going for, the therapist for massage isn't great, and she asked me to add RMB100 to her in cash if I want her to give me a special wine for soaking my feet for better health effects. i doubt that is truly so, and i think she just wanted tips because "medical massages" does not have service charges. So i just gave it to her anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great for short break

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice resort to stay for family vacation, quite and away to city life but not very far to west lake, about 15-20minutes by taxi and an hour ride to the airport. got other hotels nearby but this hotel is definitely valued for money. room we had is bit walking distance to lift lobby. view at club lounge is great. highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel room but a bit old

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I visited at Jan which is freezing outside. It good that hotel has a good heater system. I can have a comfort sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort. Usually January and February are the coldest seasons in the year for Hangzhou, but we are glad to know you have a comfort stay in our hotel. Wish you all the best, looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.