Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel central to Hangzhow and West Lake

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was lovely but I had booked and paid for a room for 3. This was clear on the booking but we only had two small beds. I asked for extra towels the first day but they persisted in only leaving two! A little disappointing. The room and bathroom were both huge and the view stunning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Conveniently located hotel near the west lake

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro, west lake, youth palace (bicycle hire), clean, great breakfast with variety, pool & spa, staff spoke English and were great
Location: Close to the metro, west lake, youth palace (bicycle hire)
The hotel was near the metro so we found it easily enough. Upon arrival the rooms were clean and the view was great (limited though depending on the level you were on). We had breakfast there too which had a great variety and was a nice way to start off the day. The west lake is just across the street and it was a nice change from the Shanghai skyline. We also tried out the pool and spa area which were nice and clean. Bicycle hire is also across the street at the youth palace. The staff were a mixture of European and Chinese workers. This was great as they spoke English well. The cleaning maid didn't touch any of our things as well even though we forgot to lock them up before clean up. The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Hangzhou. I wanted to watch the night show but they stopped it due to the G20 construction works. The whole city feels like it is under construction for this event so be mindful of the noise and detours you may have to take. Otherwise this is out of control of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pattaya, Thailand

One of the best hotel in Hangzhou

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel staff service, room size and comfort, breakfast........
Cons: The bathroom starts to show the age and one of the shower support falling apart, better maintenance is required to justify the room charge.
Location: Right next the Xihu. The Xinbailu restaurant next the hotel is so good that we spent all 3 nights' dinner there.
The hotel is very close to Xihu (West Lake) and nearby subway with only 10 min walking. The hotel staff in the reception are very professional and they will proactively approach the check-in customers. One the female expat staff introduces Hangzhou attractions to my wife while another male expat staff taking care about our check-in. He also recommends me to make train ticket booking in the business center that saving me a lot of time. The breakfast with many good choices and are excellent. The room is very large and with canopy facing Xihu, but unluckily the trees are too tall to see the lake. The room is well decorated, however it also shown sign of age and one of the shower support is falling apart. So I only give 4 stars in the hotel condition. Overall I think the hotel is one of the best in Hangzhou right next the the tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by HSUEHPING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

離西湖很近!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
從酒店到西湖只要步行五分鐘, 遊湖十分方便! 酒店的服務基本上很好,但人員有點大意... 1. 我們使用酒店為行政樓層免費贈送的洗衣服務, 早上把衣服放下,晚上回來沒收到該洗好的衣服。服務員替我查了好幾次,說打掃員下午三時多才替我收拾房間,因為過了早上十一時才收到衣服,要再過一天的下午六時才能洗好衣服...。可是,我肯定我早上出門的時候就按了"請即打掃"的鍵..這個肯定是沒作用了。服務員說如果要提早收到衣服,就要付加速費。不過,當我要求服務員把衣服送回來,不用洗之後,他們過了幾分鐘又來電,說衣服已經洗好了....還好不用多付費用。如果第二天就要退房的話, 真的要當心使用這個洗衣服務... 2. 退房的時候,賬單上竟多出一個三百多元的租車費用....我沒有租車啊...幸好我有看清楚賬單才簽字...不然又..... 3. 在餐廳吃自助早餐時,有個婆婆在罵服務員把她剛放下的早餐收走了...婆婆很生氣的不停在罵..... 服務員很有耐性地平伏婆婆的心情,這個做得挺不錯, 不過如果服務員能再小心一點, 看到桌子沒人都可以多待一會才收拾就更好了 整體來說,酒店人員的服務是不錯的,如果沒有發生以上事情就完美了
5 out of 5
by SHAOMENG from 河南

满意

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
家人很满意 第一次带父母旅行 各方面条件都是不错的 离西湖很近的
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent location for exploring Hangzhou. Hotel amenities are first class. Staff exemplary. Could not fault. Book now!
5 out of 5
by Christine from 香港

非常喜歡滿意的酒店

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
酒店服務非常好,房間干淨寬暢,早歺選擇豐富,非常滿意。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great executive room

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great hotel, great room and great staff, far exceed my expectation. Perfect.