Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake adjacent

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The Thai restaurant was superlative.
Cons: The Western restaurant's food was only okay.
Great location at the northeast corner of the West Lake area. Great English-speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent English speaking staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Okay Western restaurant but excellent Thai restaurant. Friendly staff plus lots of Western English speaking staff. A block away from Xi Hu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Excellent hotel, right next to the West Lake

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The exceptional service that made my stay here easy and trouble free.
Cons: The room was a bit warm. Not a biggy. Winter heating is now in place.
Location: Right next to the West Lake. Hire a bike and cycle around the Lake and visit the nearby attractions.
Top class hotel about a 2 minute walk to the West Lake. Beautiful rooms, clean and bright with excellent facilities. The service here is top notch. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure that if I needed anything there was always someone who could help. Management staff of various nationalities. I would absolutely stay here again and thank the team for their warm hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best choice in Hangzhou.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Greeted by an international staff; Mexico, Peru, Austria, Spain, Estonia, and, of course, China. All helped to make our stay perfect. Excellent dinner restaurant recommendation near the hotel. Fruit delivered to room in evening. Very clean rooms, great location near lake. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Wow

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here was very impressive. For only a little bit more money than the cheapest area hotels, you get staff that remember your name, reach out to you, help you in many ways. We even got a personal tour of the hotel facilities. (Ex. We were shown their rooftop garden which supplies the restaurant on the top floor.) No quality is lost during hand-offs between different shifts of staff. Everyone seems fully aware of what happened on earlier shifts and is equally capable. We interacted mostly with non-Chinese staff that must have been picked from around the world for their unusually good communication and service skills. -- We were guests about two weeks before the big G20 conference here. It's possible we got better staff than this hotel normally has, but this staff had been at this location for at least several months, so you too might find equally impressive staff at other times. The breakfast buffet was pretty extensive. It included food from a variety of cultures. We've found in our limited time in China that hotels tend to be fairly affordable unless you ask for extras like laundry, food, snacks, etc. Our sense is that this hotel was no exception. If you're blessed with ample income, you probably won't flinch at the price of the optional extras in China. If you are not, you can probably happily explore for VERY affordable options in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to West Lake. Staff is very friendly and helpful. About 3 blocks to subway. Room is clean and beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Singapore

Best stay in China!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. Room was luxurious and so big. Facilities were excellent and clean, location was barely 5mins away from the lake. The front desk staff were so helpful and really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel central to Hangzhow and West Lake

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was lovely but I had booked and paid for a room for 3. This was clear on the booking but we only had two small beds. I asked for extra towels the first day but they persisted in only leaving two! A little disappointing. The room and bathroom were both huge and the view stunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Conveniently located hotel near the west lake

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro, west lake, youth palace (bicycle hire), clean, great breakfast with variety, pool & spa, staff spoke English and were great
Location: Close to the metro, west lake, youth palace (bicycle hire)
The hotel was near the metro so we found it easily enough. Upon arrival the rooms were clean and the view was great (limited though depending on the level you were on). We had breakfast there too which had a great variety and was a nice way to start off the day. The west lake is just across the street and it was a nice change from the Shanghai skyline. We also tried out the pool and spa area which were nice and clean. Bicycle hire is also across the street at the youth palace. The staff were a mixture of European and Chinese workers. This was great as they spoke English well. The cleaning maid didn't touch any of our things as well even though we forgot to lock them up before clean up. The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Hangzhou. I wanted to watch the night show but they stopped it due to the G20 construction works. The whole city feels like it is under construction for this event so be mindful of the noise and detours you may have to take. Otherwise this is out of control of the hotel.