Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil L from Canada

Bit out of the way a but great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights around the Mid-Autumn Festival so there were a lot of Chinese tourists when we were there. Given the volume of tourists I was very happy that our hotel was a bit out of the way of the traffic/people found around the West Lake hot spot. I say out of the way but West Lake is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel which was fine for us. The staff at the front desk speak English well which made check in, getting taxis, and asking for room service quite easy; the staff providing room service did not know any English, but with a bit of gesturing getting your request across is easy enough. The room itself was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Can't comment much on the dining area on the second floor other than the buffet breakfasts they offered had a great variety that had both hot and cold options and the waiters were discrete and friendly. Overall a very relaxing stay for us and I have nothing but positive things to say about the hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Hangzhou and the West Lake area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kutie from New York, NY

Nice hotel but a little bit out of way

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Big room, big bathroom with two sinks. Quiet garden and nice hotel lobby.
Cons: The free breakfast is only for one person although we booked a room for two. And when 10 am is closer, they don't add more food or coffee!
Location: It's not on the West Lake, it's close to Long Jing and Ling Yin.
Indeed it's a beautiful and well-equipped hotel with big room and big bathroom! It's not really by the West Lake, you have to take taxi to get into hotel, although public transportation is available if you want to walk about 15 mins to get to the station and want to get on it with millions of people! We went there during Chinese holiday, it was a nightmare to take bus, and it was almost impossible to get a taxi although we finally got one. However, it was easy to get a taxi from hotel to anywhere you want to go. Overall, we liked the hotel, we just hope we didn't go there on weekend or holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by huhu from shanghai

很方便很舒适下次还来

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
位置很好,靠近茅家埠杨公堤,即使不开车,周边公交也可直达市区。绿茶就在酒店后门,人多不怕,错峰即可。丽景房房间i不小,很舒服,下次还来住。唯一不解的是为啥只包单早,明明2人。。。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for rest, might not be convenient fo

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel, just too far away from city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Zhejiang Hotel. Hotel is unique, located in central Hangzhou West Lake Scenic Area, covering 20 hectares, overlooking the west compared with Longjing tea garden, looked up north is the new West Lake scenic area, Mao rural water, panoramic view, we will continue to strive to improve the quality of service and living environment, and strive to provide guests the best quality, caring service. Look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vern from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Verns review

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The peaceful surroundings of the grounds and the adjacent lake
Cons: No wifi in the rooms
Location: Great location on the least crowded site of the lake
The hotel was exceptionally clean. However no WiFi in rooms was a huge disadvantage as you had to go to the lobby to communicate with the outside world. Bathroom layout was a little unusual in that it was all glass and one was totally on display regardless of what you were doing. Ideally suited to newly weds but to the rest of us westerners who may require some privacy to complete our abutions it is not available in this room layout. Dining areas were not well suited to our needs,so we ate out in the surrounding restaurants. When you book a room for 2 people with breakfast you expect to get two breakfasts. At this hotel you only get one and have to pay for the other either though there is no capacity to indicate this on the booming form
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear guest, Our hotel have WIFI in all rooms now ,so it's more convenient for communication .Welcome to our hotel angin .We are looking forward to meeting you .May you be happy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Only Qiu, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your check in Zhejiang Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Zhe Jiang Hotel vest for West lake i Hangzho

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet er en blanding af nyere og ældre bygninger. Det ligger fredeligt i de grønne bakker vest for byen. Værelserne er pænt store og righoldig møbleret. Vedligeholdelses standarden er kenisisk. Betjeningen i receptionen var god og velfungerende. Servicen på værelserne effektiv. Den ene restaurant udbød en bred vifte af retter. Den anden restaurant havde kun en ret, til gengæld var det en stor og spændnede buffet til al tilbehøret og kokke kom rundt med al mulig kød, drikkevare var inkluderet i prisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

环境优美的酒店

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
里面有个704公馆,可以吃到不错的杭州菜。紧靠杨公堤,周边风景优美。如果开车的话,很方便可以到龙井村什么的。向休闲游的客人推荐这个饭店。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 上海市

西湖の西、山麓の森の中のホテル

Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels
観光客が闊歩する西湖のほとりや龍井茶園のすぐそばに有りながら周りは森に囲まれた環境に有り。 タクシー以外の交通は少し不便なるもゆっくりと過ごすにはもってこいのホテル。 自転車を借りて西湖を周遊した後、ホテルに戻る坂道がちときつかったかも。 従業員は全体的に親切、行ったのが連休時期だった為客が多く朝食ビュッフェがあまり残っていなかったのが残念。帰りになかなかタクシーが見つからず焦るも何とかホテルで車を用意してくれて駅まで移動出来た。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2010 on Hotels