Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jayne

Peace and Quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal spot for a quiet relaxing break, lovely hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
Brilliant stay perfect location and wonderful hosts
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Somerset

Private Panoramas

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very tranquil beautiful spot convenient to Hanmer but avoiding the bustle of the resort itself,run by very welcoming owners
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Custo benefício não compensa

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pelo preço pago esperávamos mais da nossa estadia, estivemos em diversas cidades no sul da NZ e tivemos estadias mais baratas e bem melhores. A tv do quarto é pequena, a localização não é boa em relação a cidade, o horário do check out é uma limitação dependendo do cansaço. Tínhamos reserva para uma noite, e já era fim de tarde quando chegamos. Nos trocamos para ir as piscinas naturais (que na verdade são construídas , apenas as águas "naturais", algumas piscinas tem cheiros desconfortáveis), fomos umas 18h e quando chegamos no quarto por volta das 21h tinham entrado em nosso quarto. Além disso ocorreu uma situação muito chata, na qual eu estava comendo um chocolate e acidentalmente caiu um pouco no edredom da cama, e por isso eu tive que pagar 50 dólares a mais, o que somado a diária que já era muito cara, ficou um absurdo, uma vez que também tive que pagar taxa de cartão. Em resumo, durante nossos 13 dias, foi a estadia mais cara e pior custo benefício.
5 out of 5
by Hamish from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The privacy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Spectactuar.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Lisa and Chris were fantastic hosts. Their secluded retreat provided us with rest, relaxation, an unbelievable view and a delicious first-rate breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Lisa and Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We also thoroughly enjoyed having you stay & sharing some of our local knowledge with you. However your research on NZ was spot-on so you already knew about most of the places we suggested to you! We know that you will be back here again sometime & look forward to seeing you. Loved the photos you sent to us!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very welcoming, great views, very well maintained property and grounds
Cons: Dirt road to the facility
5 out of 5
by Ariana from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great hosts, peaceful, everything u needed in the cottage and delicious breakfast basket to enjoy while taking in the amazing view.
Totally recommend if you're in the Hanmer Springs area but don't want to be in the village.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The relaxation
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Richard from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and the hosts Chris and Lisa were very hospitable and friendly
Cons: Bed was a bit firm for our liking
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Handy to Hanmermwhere there is a great selection of restaurants and plent of activity s if you want to get outdoors