Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Spacious apartment. Nice outdoor space.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome by proprietor. Gave excellent advice about the restaurants in Hanmer Springs.
Would suit a family vacation. Hanmer Springs has a great variety of activities available.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great spot.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great view of the mountains sitting out the back private ground floor patio. Large open back yard. Very quiet with good facilities. Service provided was very good. Short drive into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souuth Canterbury

Overnight stop on way to Nelson

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The quiet location and beautiful views
Cons: Delighted with everything - from parking, to welcome and facilities, including free wifi.
2 bedrooms, one downstairs and one on mezzanine floor. Heat pump provided good heating. Facilities were just what we required. View from living area spectacular. Trip into Hanmer Springs was easy with minimal roadworks on the way. A wonderful place to spend a few quiet days, with these apartments being about 1km east of the hot springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson , New Zealand

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Extremely tidy great facilities friendly staff highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Very comfortable rooms Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Very enjoyable stay Comfortable beds, large bedrooms All amenities supplied Would have liked longer in this place as lovely accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful views of the mountains and handy to town

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Great stay. Friendly staff and plenty to do around hanmer. Views are beautiful from the apartments and lots of choices for eating out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Nice outlook. Comfortable rooms. Good place. What more do you want me to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland. new zealand

Lovely unit

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The apartment looks put into maintained gardens, perfect for a family with room for kids to play. The rooms were clean and fresh. The owners are friendly and helpful. We had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

New, modern and clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Providing toiletries weren't replaced considering we were there for 3 nights.
Location: Close to the Spa. We had a car and it took less than 5 minutes to get to the main strip of Hanmer. Beautiful and relaxing location.
Great place and great location. Would highly recommend going. Would book without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A warm welcome.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We received a warm welcome on arrival and were given information about the hot springs and local walks. Towels were provided for the springs which we really appreciated. Very happy with the size of our apartment but thought some little touches such as pictures on the walls would've really improved the lounge area. Did not use the cooking facilities so unable to comment on those.