Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerikeri NZ

Excellent apartment

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Lots of room with comfortable king bed in spacious upstairs area. Bathroom and kitchen spotless and well appointed. Heat pump did a great job.
Location: Thermal pools a must do. Great walks and bike trails. Bungy, quad bikes, jet boat and rafting all only a few minutes away
Owners were very welcoming on arrival. Gave map and run down on important information about the town and activities. Supplied towels for thermal pools and replaced them for our 2nd visit. Tariff very reasonable for the quality of room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent quiet location and great apartment

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean, tidy and most of all comfy beds!
Cons: Blinds over skylights, maybe on remote as when sleeping on upper level was light first thing
great nights sleep, beds were amazing and pillows were too!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Happy Hanmer Apartments

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely quiet stay. Rooms were ready early everything spotless. Great hospitable hosts
5 out of 5
by Steven from Gold Coast

Great service and modern

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Modern facilities in as new condition, the hosts were friendly and helpful with advice about what to do in Hanmer. In particular, we booked into the thermal spa at ten the next morning after checkout and were going to hire towels at the spa. Once the host heard this he insisted we use their towels and return them on the way out of town. Great Service A+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This is a new small motel. Rooms are very well fitted out, very comfortable and spacious. A two minute drive from town. Quiet location. There was a notice about not cooking smelly food, ot a charge would be made for defumigating. Very strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by shane, Hotel Management
thanks for the review - just to clarify our policy on cooking - we ask that you use the extractor fan when cooking otherwise a charge of $55 will be incurred if unit is not available to next guest due to smell. This is really a matter of courtesy to the following guest as I am sure you understand you would not like to follow someone who has left an asian or curry smell etc, cheers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Very comfortable and excellent staff. Very helpful with information of onward travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australa

Friendly,helpful

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly family host. Go out there way to help you.
Cons: No
Location: About 3 min drive out of town. Can see mountains . Off the main road . Can walk down the road and see farms and sheep..
Welcome us..showed us to the room and showed us around the apartment and how things work. They gave us spare towels to use at the hammer spring hot springs.. They had bikes for the kids to ride as well as swings ,trampoline over 200 DVDs plus a free shuttle to the town if you do not want to walk..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Hanmer Apartmnets a modern roomy place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: That it had a lot of room, wasn't a big busy complex and had great views
Cons: If it was located in town - its about 2 km away
Location: We did Quad biking which was a 10 minute drive away to location. town is just a few minutes drive up the road, everything is close
Great place to stay with alot of room to mingle, modern look and feel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern and clean but lacking in character

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Views of surrounding areas.
Cons: Apart from Hamner Springs, local walks its a bit boringLocal art work would raise the bar. Not sure canyon had any relevance.
Friendly host, gave a local map of area and highlighted local walks. Also suggested trying Hanmer Springs after 6pm as not so busy. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by shane, Hotel Management
thanks for review - we acknowledge yor request for local art inside unit however it is very difficult to obtain! So fantastic panoramas from around the world are used.