Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely view, nice and comfortable, spacious

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: View of pool at back, spacious rooms. See comments in box above
Cons: Only slightly negative comment would be that the for the size and standard of the rest of the villa the toilet was small and cramped.
Location: We enjoyed the hot springs and ad a very nice meal in the local restaurant, Coriander which had been recommended to us and was excellent.
We used a villa. Rooms nice, beds comfortable, good basic facilities in kitchen, milk in the fridge, very nice toiletries. Very pleased to find washing machine and tumble dryer in garage. Comfortable living area, TV etc all worked well. It was our first visit to Hanmer Springs and we felt welcome and settled in nicely. The hotel provided us with towels that we could use in the local hot springs which saved us a few dollars. Reception staff were very pleasant and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: The ammount of lighting in the room could be improved.
Location: The pools were very nice.
The staff was not as friendly as I expected, still a good experience. Good walking distance to everything and nice hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely separate house on hotel complex

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Lovely clean house with every facility you would want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel is small resort town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel was pleasant, but staff understanding of local tourism was short of good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room great bathroom

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nice gardens
Cons: Later checkout. 10 is far too early.
Small room, great bathroom, nice staff, no late checkout beyond 10.30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Easy check in. Beautiful and clean villa.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great stay. No issues. Modern clean villa. Peaceful location. Middle of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to pools and restaurants

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of restaurants within walking distance. close to hot pools. Room had electric heaters but no thermostat control making it difficult to get temperature quite right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

fantastic garden room

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and the room
Cons: the reception area
great hotel close to all that is good to do in Hanmer Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location
You can hear every noise other guests make as there appears to be no sound insulation. The stairs are noisey as well as the front door all heard from our room at 5 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed with the hotel wasn't as flash as it appeared on the internet its a bit tired