Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from California

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
we just stayed 1 night here . The service was good ,restaurant was good .room was very nice . We decided to up grade our room so that we could have a jacuzzi on the varanda glad we did this because not much near or anything to do near,We were tired after a whole day traveling so just stayed in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chch

very very relaxing

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the out door spa
perfect if you are wanting to get away from it all, very pricey but it is beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gray

Really enjoyed the quietness . No traffic noise .

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyed the great views of the Southern alps. Rooms were generously proportioned. We enjoyed the space
5 out of 5
by Lee from New Zealand - Nelson

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Modern spacious resort with unbeatable facilities
Cons: Road to resort needs tar sealing the gravel got tedious driving multiple times
Location: Good views
Facilities: Above average, Distinctive; Value: Stunning accomodation ; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Tim from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Marcus from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Reception staff were not as friendly as they could have been as we were a bit younger than their usual clientele
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Amazing; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate; extremely romantic! worth the extra price to stay here and the breakfast was lovely!
5 out of 5
by Mel from New Zealand

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The beautiful room
Cons: Lack of tables available for dinner, we ended up having a lovely meal at a pub in town though.
4 out of 5
by Hugh from New Zealand

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Dining in
Cons: Spa shut
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Chairs and Bed very soft; Service: Spa was shut!!!!!; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by David from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bloody gravel road.
4 out of 5
by Alan from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The amenities, double shower & spa bath
Cons: Restaurant lacked ambiance e.g. candles on tables, flowers etc
Location: Poor views
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fair price; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span;