Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our stay was very nice, friendly staff, clean facility and close to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Located in the heart of Mark Twain sites.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating, but not intrusive. It was quiet. We slept well.
Cons: Hallway carpeting is slightly soiled.
Location: See above.
For families, this hotel is located right where you want to be, within walking distance of Tom Sawyer/Huck Finn/Becky Thatcher homes and museums and close to the river. Excellent, too, for driving to the Mark Twain Cave. Swimming pool is nice with a large hot tub adjacent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location just steps from the Mark Twain boyhood home and other attractions in Hannibal
Cons: Noise from pool area can be heard in the room
Location: Mark Twain's boyhood home, Becky Thatcher house, Huckleberry Finn house, Mississippi River steamboat
Hotel is a just a few steps from Hannibal's major attractions and two short blocks from the Mississippi River. Many rooms have views of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location in a small town, helpful front desk personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all historic sites.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Spent the night in comfort with no noise and no interruptions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very convenient to Mark Twain area of Hannibal, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, entertainment. Goid value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good, but could use work on breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel rooms fine and clean. Nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very ordinary. No butter, no bagels, plastic containers of fruit and a couple of lonely looking apples. Other than that, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by jeff, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Very well-kept property. Comfortable. Accomodating

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Great value
Cons: It was all good
Location: Plenty of restaurants and points of interest very close by. It is the original home of Mark Twain.
Very inviting, comfortable property. Good breakfast, nice variety. Coffee and other beverages available all day long. Helpful, responsive staff. Very pleasant people work there. Big leather sofas and chairs in the lobby atrium. This was my first visit to Hannibal, and the folks here helped make my visit feel welcoming. I'm sure I'll be returning in the future, and this will be my lodging pick of choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by jeff, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Super helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Need more parking, had to park on street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elwood, KS

Loved the view

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View, cleanliness, location
Cons: Nothing stood out
Location: Located to shops, restaurants, and close to the Mississippi River
From our room we were able to see the Mississippi River. It was a great view, from a great room. The Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Will stay there again when in Hannibal. Great location to shops and restaurants.