Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Location good, lots to do in this river city.
Very old building, needing lots of repair. Elevator certificate is out of date, from last Sept (2015).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a meeting

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Is an old hotel that needs an overhaul badly. Probably not enough traffic in Quincy to pay for the needed upgrade.
Location: Not much in Quincy. There was an art show in one of the parks. It was delightful.
We were there to support a person we sponsored for a Cursillo weekend. We weren't in the hotel except to sleep for a few hours Saturday night. The Cursillo was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Although the hotel is older, the staff was friendly & professional. Great economical choice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a good area

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room was ok, a/c didnt work and neither did some of the lights in the room.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Springfield

many better places in Quincy

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very old place. Beds lumpy. Old style TV. Vent in bathroom didn't work. Mini-fridge froze all my drinks. Fitness room was FREEZING and couldn't adjust temp. Breakfast was lame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Scott, Thank you for the heads up. We are an older hotel and are continuing to update the property. Hopefully you will give us another try. FYI the exercise rooms has been completely remodeled and currently have 7 machines available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Awful

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Was not worth the money, smelled of smoke and regret. Glad I did not end up staying the night there.
5 out of 5
by dwight from CLEVELAND , OHIO

A GOOD STAY FOR A GOOD PRICE.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD STAY. THE SHOWER WATER WAS A PROBLEM. TWO DAYS THE WATER STAYED COLD.A
3 out of 5
by Crystal from New Bern NC

Ok for a night, not a 2 or 3 star though

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not in a great area and hotel was not as nice as the site pics. They are remodeling it and it needs to really be closed while they do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view, disappointing motel.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: View of the mississippi
Cons: Professional makeover of the entire interior
Location: Good location in downtown area of Quincy.
Looks good from the outside, good view of the mississippi, but this place needs a professional makeover.
3 out of 5
by Ramona from Cincinnati, OH

OK for our purpose

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
was good for the night we had to spend to continue our trip home.