Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Price and the ease of check in and check out was very easy and fast
Cons: sound control in the walls?
Location: many places to eat, just stayed over night then keep on going
the staff was very nice, and friendly, room was as expected, clean and mostly quite after 10:30PM. The walls did seem a little thin because we could hear the traffic outside, but still a great value for an overnight or even a weekend trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Convinant to city's major hyways. Reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Update furniture.
We stayed 2 nights and were very comfortable with our stay. The staff were very professional and the hot breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by econo_mgr@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Decent for the Price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good price, decent breakfast, fairly clean room.
Cons: A little more attention to the cleanliness of the bathroom floor and chrome fixtures.
Location: I didn't have time to visit any tourist locations during my visit although there are a ton of the in Hannibal.
I generally don't expect much from cheap hotels but I was pleasantly surprised at this Econo Lodge. The first thing I always do when I get to a new hotel room is pull the sheets from the bed to look for any signs of critters. Seeing none I noticed the sheets were nice and white and they smelled faintly of bleach indicating they had been cleaned recently. The rest of the room was also clean. The amenities, a fridge, microwave, and an LCD TV had all been updated. The bathroom was very large. While clean, there were signs of mineral deposits on some of the chrome fixtures. Difficult to remove but they are unsightly. It also appeared as though the cleaning staff uses a traditional mop to clean the floor because there was discoloration to the grout around the edge of the bathroom floor. The only real complaint was that the hot water wouldn't go as hot as I like it. It was hot but not hot enough for me. The hot breakfast consisted of biscuits, sausage gravy, and sausage links along with mini muffins, a danish assortment, cold cereal and milk, coffee, and juice. Not the best breakfast ever but quite satisfactory for the rate I paid for the room. I didn't care for the layout of the building. I is "C" shaped and some of the rooms are accessed from the in the middle. There is parking in there but it's also where the hotel dumpster and utility parking are located. Not the nicest view but I didn't mind. I would recommend this as a cheap place to spend a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Marti, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will stay again if necessary

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great shower with great pressure. We also enjoyed the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Breakfast was excellent. Good selection and quality food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Need to move furniture to vacuum, housekeeping check back. We slept in until 10 am so our room didn't get cleaned or fresh towels. Had to call and pick them up at the desk. Trash was overflowing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable and affordable

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hannibal is a nice area for history buffs. We particularly enjoyed the historical downtown area. The hotel room could do with some painting and updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. There was shaving whiskers on the sink, hair in the shower, carpet and walls were filthy. Loud traffic and not easy to pull in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent to Historic Hannibal Mo

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Hotel was old and could have used some TLC. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable,