Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely historic house, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We very serendipitously found this place for an overnight stay en route back to Chicago. Because of our stay here, Hannibal has now become a destination for future trips!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from St. Louis

History and Ghost stories equal fun.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was wonderful.The120 year old house was everything we had hope for. Ten minute walk to the river and the Mark Twain part of the town. Chris the owner entertained us with the history of the home and ghost stories too boot. Lots of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B & B in Hannibal

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The place was very quaint, and a little in need of repair. The hostess was very kind and pleasant, and she served us a lovely breakfast. It was very quiet and we slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Two staff. One friendly. One not. Facility not worth what we paid. I suppose we were paying for location.
3 out of 5
by Carol from union

poor proprietor greeting

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
the proprietor promised us a tour but never came back the next morning to give the tour of the home or even left a message with the lady preparing the breakfast to say why he couldn't. He kinda left us hanging
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Iowa

Very nice place!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here on a whim. Very nice old house. Very pretty! The host and hostess was great! Beds were comfy and breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
by Dean K from Murfreesboro, TN

Great location excellent food.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
It is a beautifully remodeled historic mansion. The owner also owns a restaurant nearby and is the chef which explains the great food. We stayed in the South room which has a view of the river (sort of if you look hard enough through the trees). The bathroom was a little small but clean. Like most B&B's in Hannibal it is close enough to walk to most of the tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect from a B&B

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The host gave another couple somewhat of a hard time because they didn't call an hour ahead of time to let him know when they'd be there. The B&B was extremely dusty/dirty. The bathroom was a shared bathroom although I was unaware of that when I booked. It lacked countertops to put your combs, brush, etc., on. The shower was a little weird, but had good waterflow. My towels were soured and looked 100 years old. The room lacked adequate lighting. The bed, however, was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, however, my eggs weren't cooked well and the host did not ask if anyone had any allergies to any foods. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mike Southard from Kansas City, MO

My first B&B

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a large house, built by one of the wealthiest families living in Hannibal at the time (late 1800's). I was staying by myself and got the least expensive room, which shared a bathroom with another room. There are larger rooms available with private bathrooms. I'd also consider mine a private bathroom since the adjacent room was vacant that night. The queen sized bed was comfortable and I slept well with the exception of being awakened by a train going through town at 1:00 in the morning. This will be a problem no matter where you stay in Hannibal. The B&B is not close to the tracks, it's just that the train's horn really echoes through the valley. Just being able to stay in this historic house would have been enough reason to choose it over a chain motel, but it also happened to be less expensive. The excellent breakfast served by the owner would be enough reason by itself to consider this place over a major chain. The owner is an Air Force veteran who also owns a local Bistro, so you're not to expect the biscuits & gravy you'd get with a 'continental' breakfast at a motel. I had coffee, orange juice, an excellent fruit cup with whipped cream, pound cake, and a 'bagel sandwch'. Don't try to eat it like a sandwich, though. It's stuffed with an egg, sausage patty and slices of deli ham. It was an extremely satisfying breakfast that held me over until 3:00 in the afternoon. If I ever have ocassion to spend the night in Hannibal again, I will definitely stay here,