Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked in...then checked out 30 minutes later.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I would rate this 0 if I could. It was disgusting: smelled SO STRONGLY like cigarettes and Indian food, ripped up carpet, outlet hanging out of the wall, no toilet paper (and I was questioned when I asked for some), filthy and stained chairs in the room, dirty/stained/damaged linens on the beds, missing door security latch (even though the sign on the door warned guests to use the latch), sickeningly disgusting air filter in the mediocre a/c. No elevator. There was a two-day-old pizza left in the refrigerator. It’s clear the room was not adequately cleaned—someone else left Walmart bags stashed all over the room. I did not want to touch anything. I feel dirty and smell gross just from being in there. I’m coughing and congested. I was offered a different room, but the whole place was unacceptable and I would not have paid $1 to stay there. The desk clerk was kind and apologetic. For the price I paid, I did not expect fancy, but I did expect clean. I travel frequently, and based on this experience, I will certainly look elsewhere before choosing Motel 6 again. We found a much nicer place to stay in Quincy for only $20 more per night, and it seems like a 4-Star hotel compared to Motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but terrible rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My son and I just stayed for a night. But after being there an hour the ac went out. Went and told them very helpful trying to help but couldn't get it to work. They had one other room open so we took it. As soon as I walked in I smelled mold. I looked around and there was mold all around the wall close to the floor. I told them they kept saying sorry. Needless to say we stayed in the room with no air. They did bring us a dirty fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Police there and ac broke

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The hotel
Upon arrival there was a lady in handcuffs sitting at front lobby. Air conditioner did not work. Moved to a different room where air did work. Overall just average for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms to go

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Floor so filthy we wore our shoes. Toilet broken, removed lid to flush. No hair dryer. Painted over location. The bed was the only comfort afforded. We were busy, so the time spent was minimal... intentionally
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Check out late

Posted Sep 1, 2017
They locked us our of the room and required us to pay for another night because we were late checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything was fine. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had stayed there in the past and will do so again. I highly recommend the restaurant that is located in the adjoining parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Pet friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Basic motel. Great for pets- no pet fee! Lower price is nice. Showing a bit of wear and tear. No Kleenex provided and human hair on bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good value. Convenient location. Hannibal is a nice stop for Mississippi River lovers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Visit to Branson

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice to work with.
Hotel was somewhat run down, but clean. We were disappointed that it didn't have alarm clocks in their rooms and you had to ask for shampoo, it wasn't automatically given out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels