Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from beardstown Illinois

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good an friendly. Helped us out when we needed bathroom fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Dakota, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay! Our main goal is to make sure our guests leave here well rested and happy! We hope you choose to stay with us again! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Illinois

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It's clean, comfortable rooms, great price.
Cons: The breakfast:o.j. sucked, coffee ran out, gravy overflowing spoon rest, no one checked it. Staff could be friendlier.
I used to work at a hotel so I have certain expectations. The desk clerk was nice and efficient. She could've been friendlier. We were taught to try to make conversation with our guests. We went to our room. It was nice, clean, and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep. The next morning, we ate breakfast there at the hotel. The waffles, biscuits and gravy were great. The orange juice was gross, coffee ran out, gravy spoon rest was full of gravy. No one ever came to check on things or us. Our check out was fine. The girl was nice, but again no conversation about how are stay was or about how they wish to see us again. It's a nice hotel, but could be better with a little more friendliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Dakota , Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for your review! I apologize about breakfast, I will make sure things are kept on top of. Also sorry for the lack of friendliness during both, check-in and check-out. We will work on that as well! We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

funeral stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: it was economical & close to resturants
Cons: better linens & pillows bigger handicapped room. staff did not all speak good englishj
the staff was very friendly. Rooms were not very big & the handicapped room was only accessible in the bathroom. would have liked the room to be bigger to accommodate an electric wheelchair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Front desk supervisor, Dakota , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the issue with the size of the handicapped room. unfortunately there isn't much we can do at the moment to fix this issue but i will definitely mention this to my manager and see if we can try!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel was clean, friendly staff, and good breakfast that was included in the room price. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by -Quincy Inn And Suites Staff., Hotel Management
Hello, We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
2 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and recently updated bathroom
Cons: Vacuuming in the common areas
Location: travelers passing through
Overall, the hotel was fine. We realize that was construction going on in the rooms. Some vacuuming in the halls and steps was necessary though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by -Quincy Inn & Suites Staff , Hotel Management
Hello, We would like to apologize for the construction and vacuum noise, however our main goal is to make sure we keep a clean business, for our guests. Construction is finished for now. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor S.

Great find at the spur of the moment!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
Needed a place to stay in Quincy at the spur of the moment. This was exactly what we needed. Very clean and near restaurants. Dakota was on duty at the front desk and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We had settled in and then realized the lights between the beds did not work...Dakota came to the rescue and fixed the light so we did not have to change rooms!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Godfrey, Illinois

Annual Quincy Trip

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. There was a computer issue concerning Hotels.com and the staff took care of it quickly and completely. They were very professional and efficient. Breakfast was great and the room was perfect. The location was great for our football game and golf outing. Thank you! We come to Quincy each year and will stay there in the future.