Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky, dirty little dump

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Old, outdated. The heating/cooling unit needs to be updated from a knob.
Very disappointed in this small hotel because of the excessive amount of smoking. There are overflowing ash trays and hotel guests smoking within a few feet from the door. It only gets worse as you go inside, reminiscent of a smoky bar. The non-smoking hallway is a few feet from the smoking rooms. This overshadowed the fact that the bed was clean and comfortable although the rooms are very small and outdated. The air conditioner is little turn knob from red to blue. The blue did not make the room cool despite running all night. We would never consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super 8 was super!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was highway close and also very close to the historic downtown section of Hannibal.
Cons: The breakfast area was under major construction. There was a small variety of continental breakfast foods, but coffee was always accessible.
Location: The motel was close to restaurants, fast food, and the downtown section of Hannibal. Many things to do here, too many to list!
My GPS gave me the wrong directions. The motel staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice motel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Modern, nicely furnished, clean
Location: Visited Shiloh Battlefield Park, enjoyed local restaurant.
Surprisingly nice for a small town facility, we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa ridge,MO.

Stayed in Hannibal.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hannibal, Missouri. Mark Twain, Lots of shopping and places to eat.
Had just what we needed. Good Location. Had breakfast and coffee in the morning. Not looking for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscatine ia

Great hotel great price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was great when we checked in. Coffee is on 24 hrs a day.the rooms were fresh and clean. We are smokers and could not tell that it was a smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night visit

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Cheap rates and right on the highway.
Cons: Shampoo carpets and offer more options for breakfast
the hotel is okay. Construction was going on since it's off season so the breakfast area was actually a room normally for guests I believe. The room walls seemed thinner than other hotels we have stayed in. Carpet was dingy. Breakfast was minimal. Only cereal, frozen waffles and store bought cinnamon rolls were offered. The price was low so we can't complain too much...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable basic hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, courteous staff.
Location: nice location near Avenues of Saints
Clean facility. Basic hotel, good for the price you would expect. Simple continental breakfast, again as you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The breakfast was horrible. It consisted of stale toaster waffles, stale bread to make toast with, frosted flakes, yogurt, juice & coffee. I chose the waffles & could not eat them they were so tough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a convenient location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great hotel for the price.
Room was very clean. Television service sacked due to cable issues. The free breakfast was lacking with only toaster waffles and toast. Bagels and muffins would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri now.

Needs Better Management

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Too many things wrong. It was cold, but the heater was smelly. There was only one Kleenex in the dispenser. The bathroom sink drain was stuck open and drained very slowly. At night the sound of trucks gearing down at the intersection made us wish we had been offered a room on the quiet side of the motel.