Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Bedding has a fabric that is not breathable so it is not comfortable to sleep under.
I would have given them a higher rating but they were remodeling their dining area so things were tore up in the front area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, Mo

Under construction.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Finish construction.
Very nice for the price. Parking and entry could be better and will be when construction is complete. The young guy working the night shift was great. Very polite, personable, and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is not disabled friendly as ther are no elevators. Breakfast is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was doing renovations. Had to walk to back of building to get to office. Breakfast was crowded into maybe a 8 x8 room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hannibal mo

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was nice I just wish breakfast was a little longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wentzville, mo

Good for the budget minded travelers

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The desk help was friendly. On our 3rd day we had slept in a bit before we left for the day outing, our room wasn't cleaned while we were out. We weren't informed before our check in date that part of the hotel was under remodeling construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showers Need Upgrade

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Showers
Location: Only stayed one night just passing through..
No safety in the shower - floor was smooth and no safety handle(s) to grab. Fell out of shower and when reported at desk they said it had happened before. Plenty of remodeling going on in the entry why not put some into shower safety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, Missouri

Under Contruction

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. Walking into front door plastic sheets hanging and entire area front desk and sitting area under construction. Had to ask if we were in right place. Paint all over floor that was ripped out. Got to room and it was awful! First the smell was terrible! They tried to spray like a peppermint deodorizer which made it even worse. Room definitely needs upgrading. Continental breakfast was in a tiny room. 2 small tables and light in room didn't work. No room for more then 4 people. They had 2 small tables in hallway in construction area. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Staff is not nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff
Location: Nice going around
The hotel was remodeling. A lot of noise. Staff is not nice and smell cigarette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction in Lobby

Posted Aug 22, 2017
One of my pet peeves is that hotels do not update there sites to inform guests when they are under construction. This hotel had been under construction for quite some time, the entire lobby was a construction zone, yet the site had no mention of this when we booked our stay.