Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Really convenient for Hannover Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Really good location, excellent for both station and city centre
Cons: Parking arrangements in front of the hotel.
Location: On a busy main street running past the train station, which made it a bit noisy, but on the other hand easy access to lots of things to see and do
Used the hotel as a base for lower Niedersachsen and Hannover itself. Its location near the outstanding facilities of the Hannover main train station made it perfect for this purpose; yet it was also an easy walk to the city centre and its main sites. The hotel reception staff were all friendly and made me feel very welcome, despite my attempt to converse in pretty limited German. My only criticism of the hotel is the access arrangements for pedestrians, which were often blocked by cars parked outside.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Conveniently Located Hotel With Good Breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent. WiFi a bit slow, but ok. Location excellent. Single room size ok, but a bit small, especially for 100 Euros. Hotel staff friendly, courteous and hard working. I learned that I could use the fitness center close by and that helped in making a decision in staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Very difficult to sleep with noise

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Excellent variety of shops and restaurants within 10 minutes, Hannover is attractive , vibrant and friendly town
Paid top dollar, got clean small room, small towels ( smallest i have ever seen in developed world ), plus only got a single bed for this price. I specifically asked for a quiet room, i was given a room over looking smoking area for Cinema / night club, for 3 of the four nights it was very difficult to sleep because of noise. If you are booking, insist on room looking out at Fernroder Strabe, not Hauptbanhof Hotel is in central location beside train station, staff were nice and Breakfast Buffet was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to train station and Underground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No problems whatsoever

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Visited for the NI V Germany football match. Locals were very friendly and helped with directions. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Rooms were comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Even the minibar was a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for station and city

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was around the corner from main station and 5 minute walk from shopping area. 25 minute walk from football ground. Room was comfortable and clean. Also had 2 Sky sports channels for free. Noisy nightclub nearby. Not a problem with window shut, but may be a problem on warm evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tadas from Vilnius

Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, hotel is 5 minutes from city centre, so its walkable. Hotel has only 5 parking places beside entrance and we were lucky to get one of them. In general, its budget hotel, and we were happy what we got for 55 euros/night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the best value hotel in Hannover

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was rather pleasant. Great deal for value. It was the second time I've stayed there, and there's a reason I came back this time!