Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Well located. Unusual decor. Good size room a little overheated. We were amazed to find we could not have breakfast there because we had not paid for it in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to city

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Well-priced, close to city center, large lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: Could be more information about the city in the published materials. The bed was a bit flimsy, could be firmer.
Very good experience; solid room, furniture a bit dated, otherwise comfortable, practical, and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean & efficient.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay here, this time in a room with more "classic" decor (tired!), last time had a more recently refurbished room. But as a place to crash overnight in central Hannover it's fine. Wifi works ok, but costs extra.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Denver

Great stay for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel near the train station in Hannover. Pleasant hotel staff that spoke English. Everyone was friendly and I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
by Hasan Ozkay from london

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but does the job well

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was upgraded to a newly refurbished room which was clean and basic. Corridors a little gloomy but otherwise did perfectly well for the kind of trip which just requires somewhere to sleep. I actually slept very well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of hair on the bed sheet

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as I entered the room I found lots of hair on the bed sheet and had to make a complaint to the reception. The receptionist was nice and gave me another room which was a designers room, yet I found a couple of hair(seemed to be the same short hair) on the bed again. Also the duvet cover had many stains on it, and it was folded into half to hide the stained area. I guess it was the cleaner's hair, the standard of hygiene at this hotel didn't seem to be high enough at all.
4 out of 5
by Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sassenberg

Keine Beanstandungen

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Upgrade
Cons: ----------
Location: Citynah.
Ich war mit meinem Freund zwar nur für eine Übernachtung in dem Hotel, habe trotzdem aber nichts zu meckern. Ich hatte ein Doppelzimmer gebucht. Als wir dort ankamen bekamen wir ein kostenloses Upgrade in eine Juniorsuite. Man sagte mir, dass man das wohl desöfteren macht, wenn dazu die Möglichkeit besteht. Die Suite war sehr sauber, sehr ruhig, geräumig und den drei Sternen voll entsprechend. Das Hotel ist sehr Citynah. Zu Fuß könnte man die umlegenden Restaurants problemlos erreichen. Das Auto kann vor dem Hotel oder in einem in der Nähe befindlichen Parkaus unterbringen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels