Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nowhere & not working

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Booked in a rush. Was lured by pics of pool but pool turned out to be closed for refurbishment. There is nothing in walking distance which is a problem if you want to nip out for breakfast because €18 for the buffet feels too steep. Probably okay if you stay here for conference but not for leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
by D: Koslowski, Hotel Management
Dear London family, thank you for being our guests and your comment. It is our intention to honour all requests and meet all expectations of our guests. Therefore, we take the opinions of our guests to heart to improve the service at Congress Hotel am Stadtpark permanently. Due to maintenance, repair and overhaul our pool area is closed for two weeks each summer. (This information is registered since month on all the booking portals). The use of the swimming pool and sauna area is free of charge and depends on availability. The price for breakfast of EUR 18.00 per person is absolutely in the medium price segment for a 4-star hotel. We offer you a sumptuous breakfast buffet with 139 warm and cold components, fresh baked goods, coffee specialities and much more from a local production. As a light meal option in the morning we offer an early bird breakfast between the hours of 5:30 and 6:30 a.m at EUR 6.50. We are very sorry, that you didn't felt comfortable at all and apologize for any inconvenience. With kind regards from Germany, Dorothee Koslowski (management Assistant)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: There was a good choice on the menu in the restaurant and we enjoyed a dip in the pool on the 17th floor before going in to dinner.
Cons: I suppose nothing in this life is perfect but I am finding it difficult to suggest any improvements. You must have got it right!
Location: Once again on a one night stop-over we were not looking for local entertainment, so not sure that we can comment.
As we only stayed for one night as a stop-over on our way from Berlin back to the UK it is difficult to report on many things. This hotel for us was a great place to lay our heads and dine in a good restaurant. Our room was comfortable and clean with a good view over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by D. Koslowski, Hotel Management
Thank you Rochester for being our guest and for your assessment. It is our intention to honour all requests and meet all expectations of our guests. Therefore, we take the opinions of our guests to heart to improve the service at Congress Hotel am Stadtpark permanently. We are looking forward to welcome you again one day. With kind regards from Germany, Dorothee Koslowski (Management Assistant)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice hotel, very accommodating. Restaurant is quite good, breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Cord Kelle, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for being our guest and your fantastic review. We are happy, that you felt comfortable. See you soon! With kind regards from Germany, Dorothee Koslowski (Management Assistant)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Good value for money. Restaurant food excellent. Staff first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by cord, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review with 4 of 5 points. We are happy that you felt comfortable and hope to see us again soon. Best wishes Beate Mattson (Customer Relations)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Sedona, AZ

Good value

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Value, very friendly staff, good restaurant, easy parking.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Very close connection to exhibition highway as well as to the city center.
I enjoyed the two day private stay but was turned off by additional wifi fees (they say that they will stop this nonsense in the future). The hotel restaurant is very good but also pricy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Cord, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, many thanks for your nice rating. At the moment it is not possible to offer wifi for free. We had an invest of ca. 80.000€ for it. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
3 out of 5
by adam from Bronx, NY, USA

motel 6?

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: staff nice friendly helpful
Cons: comfort level-lack of
Location: in no man's land-waaaaaaaaaay ou of town.
how to make a motel 6 type room look good-these guys wrote the book. truly a basic hotel-no warmth or comfort Furnishings a bit tatty gheeze they could've used some more and nicer towels in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Ich habe genossen und hoffe ich dass es einen der bester hotel mit 5 Sterne wird !! Danke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Das Hotel befindet sich am Stadtpark und in der Nähe vom Stadtzentrum. Internet begrenzt auf ca. 1,6 mbit, von einem 4* Hotel erwartet man viel mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Super toller Blick, gute Lage für unsere Zwecke

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Am Besten war das Frühstück, knackiger Preis aber die Qualität war super!
Wir haben eine Veranstaltung im Congresszentrum gehabt und hatten es natürlich dann vom Hotel aus genau gegenüber, total bequem. Wir sind spät angereist, haben noch einen Tisch im Hotelrestaurant bekommen und extrem gut gegessen. Alle waren sehr zuvorkommend und nett und der Service war super. Wir kommen gern wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Dorothee Koslowski, Hotel Management
Hallo Spezialbentonit, wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch und die tolle Bewertung mit 4 von 5 Punkten. Ihren Hinweis zum Frühstückspreis von € 18,-/Pers. haben wir entgegengenommen. Wir befinden uns in der Preisgestaltung in der 4-Sterne Hotellerie durchaus im mittleren Preissegment. Dafür bieten wir auch ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet mit 139 warmen und kalten Komponenten, frischen Bäcker-Backwaren, Kaffeespezialitäten und vielem mehr aus regionaler Produktion an. Für den kleinen morgendlichen Hunger könnten Sie künftig unser Early-Bird-Frühstück von 5.30 Uhr - 6.30 Uhr zu € 6,50 oder alternativ in unseren „Panorama 17“ eine Heißgetränk (Kaffee/Tee/Schokolade) und ein Müsli mit Joghurt/Milch und frischen Früchten“ wählen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder einmal besuchen! Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit herzlichem Gruß aus Hannover, Dorothee Koslowski (Direktionsassistenz)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Im großen und ganzen Okay!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Gute Anbindung an die Öffentlichen Verkehrmittel - kostenlose Parkplätze
Cons: Leider wüsste ich nicht wie man die Zimmer größer gestalten kann bei einer 3er-Belegung.
Location: Releativ Zentral gelegen, bzw. gute Anbildungen in Zentrum7zur Messe.
Das Hotel ist an sich ganz ordentlich. Die Außenansicht ist nicht die schönste, aber darüber kann man hinweg sehen. Innen ist alles im moderneres Stil eingerichtet. Das Bad ist leider auf einem nicht so aktuellen Stand, aber es ist das allgemein nötige vorhanden. Wir waren zu dritt unterwegs und hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Zustellbett. Leider muss ich in dem Zuge sagen, das die Doppelzimmer für ein Zustellbett nicht geeignet sind. In das Doppelbett mussten beide Personen von einer seite einsteigen, da die andere vom Zusteller blockiert wurde. Für 3 Erwachsene dann definitiv zu klein, leider wird es aber so für 3 Erwachsene beim buchen angeboten. Über den Preis gibt es aber nichts zusagen. 18 Euro für ein Frühstück finde ich ganz schön happig, daher haben wir uns gespart und sind in die Stadt gegangen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Dorothee Koslowski, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Wiebke, vielen Dank für Ihre Buchung und die ausführliche Bewertung mit 4 von 5 Sternen im Anschluss. Es freut uns, wenn wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten. Usere Hotelzimmertypen sind mit Größe und Ausstattung in allen Buchugnsportalen und auf der Webseite transparent dargestellt. Wir bedauern aber, dass Sie nicht vollauf zufrieden waren. Für den kleinen morgendlichen Hunger bieten wir Ihnen unser Early-Bird-Frühstück von 5.30 Uhr - 6.30 Uhr zu € 6,50 (An Wochenenden von 06:00 Uhr – 07:00 Uhr) oder in unserem "Panorama 17" ein Heißgetränk (Kaffee/Tee/heiße Schokolade) sowie Müsli mit Milch/Joghurt und frischen Früchten als Alternative an. Bis zum nächstene Mal in Hannover... Herzliche Grüße vom Stadtpark, Dorothee Koslowski (Direktionsassistenz)