Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location close to city good value for mo

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything we felt very safe and comfortable
Cons: No major improvement needed
Location: Good water activities and good walks
Early checkin was very they took care of our case even though room was not ready we could use bathroom to refreshj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful neighborhood, lake and museums close by.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I was visiting for the DOMOTEX trade show and the accommodations were very good. Shuttle service was provided free of charge and the U was closeby as well. The staff was extremely helpful and the restaurant "Julian's" was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The hotel is very pleasant with a fabulous location. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff was pleasant but not too keen to ask if they could help in any way. Could do better on Customer Service.
Location: Walk around the Maschsee, the kick-off of the Octoberfest on the Schoetzen Platz, football games on the HDI Arena.
I managed to get a very good deal on two nights on Expedia. I was hoping to see the lake from my room but unfortunately I was put in room facing the HDI stadium - fortunately for me there were no games on the weekend I stayed there. I could see the Ferris Wheel on the Schoetzen Platz - that was pretty. Overall - very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Maschsee

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location right on the Maschsee, which has lots of activities, such as boating, cycling, or jogging. It is short walk to old city and the Red line walking tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Manchester, UK

Business Stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Great location on the side of the lake, it was spotlessly clean, very professionally run and convenient.
Location: A short walk or taxi ride to the city centre. The lake Maschee has boating facilities.
An excellent hotel in a splendid location. I was entertaining customers and the hotel was exactly what I wanted to make their stay first class. It didn't disappoint. The hotel staff were all excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The staff were very helpful. We especially liked that they had their own bicycles for rent (5 Euros a day) which was even cheaper that the CityBikes. Rooms was very nice and comfortable. Slept very well. Excellent location right on the Maschee. The staff were very helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from New York, New York

Outstanding

Posted Jun 27, 2013
This place is great. Wonderful fitness area. Excellent service in the restaurant. Very helpful front desk staff. If I ever go back to Hannover, this will be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Denmark

Good, reasonably-priced reliable hotel in Hannover

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast, dog-friendly, big comfortable bed, spacious room.
Location: Good view of Maschsee (be sure to get a lake view room!).
Try to get a room overlooking the lake. Internet was actually free, but this may not be obvious from the booking. Excellent breakfast. Good room - standard Marriott. There was no English entertainment channel - I think they should provide at least one channel with English-speaking films. Nice big bed.