Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel quiet location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Good food and quality service.
Cons: Choice of pillows. Polyester only
Location: Stop off point so not checked local events.
Excellent hotel that accommodates you and you larger pets. We took two collies and found it accommodating very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by MH, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you chose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living again! Kind regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A well served and presented Hotel. Our dogs were very welcome. Plenty of dog exercise space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew & Ariann, thank you very much for your stay at the GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover and your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Business orientated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts were superb and the restaurant very acceptable, no need to go elsewhere.
Cons: More parking
Location: Supermarket 5 mins walk away, bus stop there as well; longer walk to the tram. Nothing to do in the immediate area.
We arrived late at night and found parking difficult, having to get the cases out of the car and then finding somewhere to park as close as possible. Parking seemed to be a general problem and the hotel is not really near enough to Hannover's otherwise excellent bus and tram system to be public transport friendly. The hotel is very spread out and, although our room was on the ground floor, it was quite a long walk to get back to reception etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by VB, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are glad that you liked our rich breakfast buffet and our restaurant in general. Because of your mentioned references, we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Kind regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, but very small. Bed was to small, only one pillow. Had to leave very early in the morning and there was insufficient lighting to get to the patking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed you stay wih us and that you liked the cleanliness. Additionally we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our bed size, we recommend you for the next stay to mention at the reception that you would like to have a second pillow, so that we can prepare your request next time.We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Kind regards,your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: The restaurant (for lunch and dinner) is not really recommended
Everything is perfect. Also the breakfast buffet is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Business hotel with corporate atmosphere

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Efficiently run hotel. More for business than visitors to Hannover. Breakfast good but room cleaners seem to be in a rush and forget little things like replacing plastic cups. No one said WiFi would cost me through my provider. Poor reception as well. A competent clean hotel but not personal service as in a family run establishment. Please don't leave a complementary bottle of water on the 1st day only! Do it or don't. Its an insult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by MHB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the breakfast and cleanliness. Because of your mentioned references, we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you chose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living again! Kind regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Hidden Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Entrance from street hard to find(terribly sign posted). Parking appeared to have lack of security. Service in resturant very slow during what did not appear to be a busy time. Rooms and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Alizaman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels