Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Close to the airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was a pleasant experience
Cons: Not a lot it was all ok
Location: Location to airport was ok ,not there long enough to see the night life
A pleasant hotel in the budget rang with normal facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for rating our hotel. We are happy that you stayed in our hotel and would like to welcome your another time, soon again. Kind regards, management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice Hotel, easy access into city

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean.
Cons: add air conditioning.
We stay at this hotel at least twice a year for 6 years now and we are very happy with it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean. There is easy access to the city with the tram being just down the street - it's a 20 minute ride into Hannover City Center. Also close to the airport. My only complaint is the last couple of summers have been unusually hot for Germany and there is no air conditioning in this hotel. Others than that, I'd highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your rating and for taking the time for it. We are looking forward to welcome you in our place, soon again. kind regards, management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff all spoke English.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Food and sevice was excellent! Room was spotless. Good location
Cons: Parking was crowded
Staff very professional, friendly, efficient. Room was spotless, quiet, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Direktion, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for your rating and for taking the time for it. We are looking forward to welcome you in our place, soon again. kind regards, management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Easy reach of the Airport

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Close but not to close to the airport
Location: Everywhere was closed as it was Bank Holiday
As it was Bank Holiday the kitchen was closed so we made do with a meal in a pub a little down the road. Staff were very good and ordered a taxi on time at 4am to take us to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for rating your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. On national holidays it is normal, that all shops are closed. kind regards, management
4 out of 5
by Rob from Cambridge

Nice hotel but wi-fi needs improvement

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean, rooms large. Desk was very small so difficult to work and the wi-fi signal was very poor making working very difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Direktion, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for rating your stay in our hotel. We are sorry, that the wi-fi did not work so good, while you were here. Sometimes it only needs to have a restart from the front desk staff, so don´t hesitate to talk to the staff anytime. We hope, that we can welcome you in our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ambiente

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: I stay there for the location - I need to be in Langenhagen twice a year. But it is close to tram so very easy to get to city center Hannover.
Cons: Installing a/c for summertime would be great!
Location: Tram very close - 15 minute trip to get into center city Hannover.
I stay there twice a year and have found this hotel to be very good. The rooms are comfortable and always very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It's located very close to tram so it's easy to get into the center city Hannover quickly. I highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time and rating our hotel. Nice, that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again, soon. kind regards, management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan and Alice

Great stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and had a great location. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Easy to get to the airport & Messe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Minimalist Hotel - Horrible Room

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly hotel staff. Helped us with dinner recommendations and a taxi to the airport.
Cons: Room quality, decor, insulation, curtains.
Location: Dinner at a little Bavarian place nearby.
Stayed here on a business trip recently. Chose it because of its relative proximity to the airport and because of the Best Western name. Check in was good, and that staff was helpful enough. Get to the room, and it is both tiny and horribly insulated. Spent the entire night listening to every step of my fellow guests in the hallway, as well as every car that went by. Perhaps slept 3 hours the entire night. The breakfast the next morning also left something to be desired. Will certainly never stay at this particular hotel, and will probably stay away from Best Western in Germany from here forward because of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, great value, good breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Basic hotel with comfortable beds and all basic amenities. The floors are laminate so can be noisy from neighbors walking around. Has a very good breakfast buffet and decent dinner menu if you need to eat at the hotel. Train to downtown is 1 block away. There is also a shopping mall with grocery store a few minutes walk away. There is a minibar and a small safe in the room. TV has CNN at least for some English news, which other German hotels I stayed at sometimes lack.