Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff were Excellent, couldn't do enough! forgot to bring my phone adaptor, they helped me out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wegner

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Well communicate
Location: Well Communicate
Nice Hotel, close tu a Tram Stop, well communicate, the hotel is clean, quiet,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Excellent mattress. Very clean and well kept hotel.
Cons: Rates were very high during the Messe as they are all over Hannover. For that price, they could throw in breakfast or a dinner in the restaurant.
Location: A couple of restaurants you can walk to in the area. Hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood.
We arrived by train and took the tram to the hotel which stops 5-min walk away. We had a nice room in the boarding house part of the hotel. It was very quiet and clean. Large flat screen TV, Wifi, coffee / tea and a small desk area in the room. Close to stops for the light rail (tram) and S-bahn (Langenhagen Mitte) if heading into town or through to the Messe. The neighborhood is mostly residential and there is not much going on. Did not try the hotel restaurant but it looked fairly busy. The room had everything we needed for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice German experience.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Small and cozy.
Great breakfast. Good beer. Close to public rail transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Tiny room, stank of cigarette smoke with no shampoo or conditioner. Also kept up by other customers talking outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very nice with an excellent restaurant and 11 Euro breakfast. Great Value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great bed, good shower (esp. the water pressure). Breakfast buffet was amazing - so many items and choices. The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Our only concern was a late evening arrival - the parking lot is quite small and maneuvering into the last spot was a challenge!
We arrived in the late evening and were unfamiliar with Hannover/Langenhagen. Finding the hotel was the first challenge, then parking the car. The desk person was most helpful in finding parking and in getting us into the building annex. She gave us good advice about getting into the building and explained how things worked in the room. Breakfast was awesome - lots of choices - quite delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moclips Wa.

Nice for a few nights

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The snitzel in the restaurant, and the price.
Cons: Have the restaurant open on Friday and Saturday nights
Location: There is a small grocery store within walking distance, and a bakery with coffee but that is about all. The trolley is right in front though.
We rented an apartment but had to get a hotel for the first three nights while visiting Germany. Price was excellent compared to everything else I checked on. I traveled with my sister and thought for 3 nights. My mistake as the room was so small and the two beds were almost like sleeping together, her snoring was even louder than it really was :-) The room was clean though, and even though the shower was very small (and I'm not a big women) the flow of water was excellent. No travel soap or shampoo offered so we had to pull out all of our own for just the three nights. They did have CNN on TV channels so at least we got that in English which was good to watch the news. The place also has an elevator so we only had to walk up on set of stairs with all of our luggage. Really good food in restaurant , breakfast buffet had just about everything you would want. We had dinner the night we arrived and it was the best snitzel we have ever had!! The only odd thing is we arrived on Thursday and the restaurant was closed for dinner friday and saturday night? They have breakfast everyday but not dinner. Now that we are in the apartment we plan on going back just to get another snitzel because it was so good :-) We had to ask at front desk for a coffee maker once we noticed coffee in the maids cart. It was just a hot water with instant coffee but it was nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel but Poor Internet

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This was a nice hotel. It's very conveniently located next to the subway (U-Bahn) so going downtown to Hannover was a breeze (15-20 min by train). It's also close to the Hannover airport (only a 10min taxi ride). The food was excellent (great selection) and the staff were very helpful. The one downside (and this was a BIG downside considering I was travelling for business) was that the wifi was very slow and a bit intermittent. While the hotel was very pleasant, I'd probably find another with better wifi if I were to go to Hannover again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Sussex, UK

Lovely friendly hotel close to VW factories.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms, good food, good value, parking area, helpful staff.
Cons: The hot drink making facilities in the rooms were not great and not topped up. Saying that coffee and tea were available in the bar/restaurant.
Location: We were a VW club from UK visiting the VW factories in Wolfsburg and Hannover. We also took the steam train up the Brocken mountains which was great.
Good location for VW clubs visiting area, (Hannover & Wolfsburg). Very friendly and helpful, any problems the staff were happy to sort straight away. Free wifi. Good menu. Highly recommend the breakfast buffet. We were a group of 16 people taking up 8 rooms.