Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great downtown luxury hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly luxury hotel in highend downtown shopping area; steps away from opera, bars, restaurants, train station, and subway connections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke UK

Perfect location and quality Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
After a 20 minute train journey from the airport this Hotel is a 200 metre walk through the Christmas Market. Despite being right in the centre of things it is in a lovely location and I have always had very quiet rooms. Staff are very pleasant and responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We try and go every December for the Christmas Markets. We chose it because of it's ideal location, we wouldn't stay anywhere else now. It's a lovely hotel, very well run and so welcoming and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from scotland

best hotel in Hannover

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Right in the best area of Hannover with a very pleasing ambience. Excellent breakfast and the restaurant, Mary's , is the best in town
Cons: car parking is poor but the main train station is just 200 metes away so why care?
Location: Short walk to the old town and the main attractions...can't be bettered.
Always pleasant staff with good manners and excellent language skills. the hotel opens onto the best street in town and has a homely bar with a superb restaurant. Like the mixture of fine refurbished rooms but with an old world feel with certain pieces of furniture and quirky spacing (floor 3/4) a delight. The breakfast and breakfast room is elegant, unhurried and quietly but efficiently staffed. My favourite hotel in Hannover.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi worked ok, not that fast. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping, dining, and a short walk to the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with just the best service.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Poor internet access
Location: train station is a 2 min walk and lots of restaurants are within 5 minutes
Super service and cleanliness. Only problem was that they didn't have a gym and the internet access was very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

handy location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Train station very close . Close to shops, supermarket , opera .
Great hotel. Close to the train station, in centre of city. Staff were great . Breakfast very good . Free minibar ( OK, we know it is in the price of the room ) , but wish more places Did this . And checkout at 12 midday . Would recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and excellent links

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel had friendly helpful staff and was located in the heart of the city
3 out of 5
by yossi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The location was very central. We were only staying one night because it was on our way traveling between other countries. Decor was somewhat dated. Size of room was large, WIFI/cellular service was fairly poor. Staff was cordial and helpful when we experienced an issue with the room.