Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice location, poor food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful. Printed some maps for us. Lovely location.
Cons: Food
Location: Next to park
This hotel had a lovely park beside it. They served a buffet for 19 euro. The buffet not worth the money. Served jellow for desert, a steak dish extremely tough, I only had salad as vegetables were over cooked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
it's ok but the AC was so loud that I was unable to have a good sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a short stay
4 out of 5
by Heike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A fine Messe...

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff. Close to rail station.
Cons: Older hotel. Small rooms. What can you do?
Location: I walked around a little. Did not find much. Everything looked closed on Sunday.
I booked this to attend the Hannover Messe Industrial Fair and had no idea where it was or if it was a nice hotel. The price was steep!! From what I can gather, they bumped the price up at least 5 times during the show!! From a normal rate of about $90 to over $500 for the show. Problem is, all hotels in area did the same thing. The staff was very courteous and helpful and most spoke English which helped. It is out of town but the rail station is about a block and it is short ride into town. Getting to the Fair required transferring in town but not a bad trip. Of course, we had the mandatory rail strike which seems to somehow coincide with international shows. About 60 Euros taxi from airport and 20-25 to show. Room was small. No air conditioning that I could find. Never found a thermostat either but it was cool for April so not needed. Bathroom was VERY small. You could almost brush your teeth when you were... well you know. The English TV channels would come and go. They did have a happy hour for fair participants. Not a bad place but not sure I would recommend it unless you are desperate. If I go to the Fair again, not sure where I'll stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Sevtap Manti /FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Leonardo Hotel Hannover. We are very happy if we get direct feedback our guests. Only in this way, we can identify weaknesses and potential for improvement. We look forward to your feedback and look forward to when we can welcome in our house again. Best regards Sevtap Manti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, England

A Winter Jewel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location: Decor: Staff friendliness and helpfulness
Cons: Not a lot now.
Location: Tiergarten with access to many Km's of walks. SHort walk to the U-Bahn buses. Short walk to local shops and banking. Easy access from A2 Autobahn.
This trip was a series of journeys I am making to Hannover in order to compose a serious music work for the city. This journey was to focus on the peace and calm that exists in and around Hannover from Heiligabend through the two days of Weinacht. The staff at the hotel have been very helpful in many ways connected to my research. I choose this hotel becasue of its location next to Tiergarten, part of the former 'Royal Hunting Forest' of The Electors of Hannover. For transportation the hotel is very conveniently located about 50m from the nearest U-Bahn stop into Hannover City Centre. For serious walkers there is a nice of around 8Km's through Tiergarten to 'Herman Lons Park.' Exiting this parkland anywhere near 'Anna Stift' on the main road into the city walkers cannot fail to see the continuation of the forest across the road. Find the red cycle route signs and follow them to 'Maschee', Hannover's celebrated lake. The exit from the forest will eventually be at the Dohern end of the Maschee. It is an excellent walk, well signposted and also suitable for cycling. This hotel is popular at this time of year for its wonderful Weinachts Buffet. For those guests with an ability in piano playing the hotel provides a grand piano in the lobby. Wi-fi access at this hotel is free for basic usage and is as fast and reliable as you would like. The location is much quieter than city centre hotels, so very relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Sevtap Manti Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the positive review regarding your stay at our hotel. We look forward very much that you have felt with us. We are pleased to welcome you again in our house .Happy New Year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I'll never stay at a Leonardo Hotel again

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff training. Heating in the rooms.
Booked four nights on a work trip. Hotel had no record of my booking. After half an hour wait we were given a room key. The room was absolutely freezing, the heating wasn't working. I called down to reception and a chap came with a wrench and twissled the radiator to no effect. He suggested waiting 15 mins for it to warm up. After an hour our heads were going numb so I went down to reception and was met with the surliest, most unhelpful night porter. He didn't apologise for the lack of heating, dismissively said they had no other rooms available and I could have another blanket! With this attitude I decided I wouldn't be staying for the whole four nights and asked the porter to confirm that if I checked out in the morning I would not be charged for the whole trip. He refused. Eventually he called a manager who said I could speak to someone in the morning but I would be charged despite the freezing room. After another hour they gave us an electric heater........which didn't work properly! In the morning I spoke with the manager who apologised and said I wouldn't be charged if I checked out and offered a complimentary breakfast which was appreciated. The breakfast was very good but he whole experience was exhausting and I will never again stay in a Leonardo Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Federico Palazzesi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we feel terribly sorry for. The unexpected climate conditions that suddenly surprised us during your stay, caused some problems in some of the areas of our hotel. We can assure that this is not a usual problem in our hotel and that we did all our best to try to solve the problem. Kind regards F. Palazzesi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location next to Tiergarten

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly, accommodating staff. Rooms are nice and comfortable
Cons: air conditioning would be nice in the rooms
Location: Tiergarten is a nice place to go for a walk, watching the deer
Very enjoyable, and the staff were very welcoming. The rooms were nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Federico Palazzesi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for having left a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be glad to welcome you soon again. Best regards Federico Palazzesi Front Office Manager