Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Median hotel was Median in character

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well-positioned about 15 mins walk from the Messe and some local restaurants. Breakfast was basic and no lunch or dinner available.
5 out of 5
by John from Vestmanna

Great stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great say at the Hotel. Everything was great and the internet speed has now been upgraded as well since last year.
5 out of 5
by John from Vestmanna

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great but the internet could be much better, very slow internet.
5 out of 5
by Alan from New Barn

Well worth a visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was surprisingly good, clean with good service. As a cheaper hotel it is definitely worth thinking about. Enjoyable breakfast, lots of parking, good wifi and quick drive to centre of town.
5 out of 5
by John from Faroe Islands

Great service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was great and great service. The first thing that caught my attention when we arrived is that this hotel is located next to a Budhist temple and this was the first time I have seen a Budhist temple in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from london

Fantastic hotel staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were fantastic, thank you Karina!
Cons: The beds were a little firm, but this is a personal preference.
Location: It was convenient with small grocery store opposite. It's a little out of town but we didn't need to access the centre as were were passing through.
We checked into the hotel for one night. The room was really comfortable and a good size, and there were many good options for breakfast, both hot and cold food. The lady on the desk, Karina, was fantastic... we had car troubles as we arrived and she she helped us store our luggage and let us leave the car in the parking lot for 2 days as we sourced a part. Lifesavers! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DavidT from Derbyshire

Value for this price band

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a convenient location for the Messe it couldn't be better, just a 15 minute walk across the road to the door. The hotel does not have its own restaurant so evening meals mean potentially a 20 -25 min walk. The rooms are nice, the breakfast selection is a bit average but comparable to others and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would consider this hotel again for future exhibitions but perhaps not for a non-business trip.
4 out of 5
by Todd from USA

Great breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast was big, and had all the typical German items, plus a little extra. You could eat as much as you wanted. Overall the location worked perfect for us. The cleanliness of the room did leave a little to desire.