Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: See "experience"
Location: Nothing nearby
Nothing more than a place to sleep. Nothing in the area. Room was clean but furnishings and attributes of the room are more like a 2 star motel in the U.S. Restaurant is nice although only experienced for breakfast - which was very expensive. Staff would not allow cancellation and refund of the final night when I attempted to change my departure. Certainly not worth $200+ per night. Unless you are there for a medical conference, I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definetly recomend it.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
good value for money,nice staff. very clean.Will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team and the location of the hotel very much. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not much really
Cons: Internet, service, food variety
Location: Not much unless driving
Internet was shockingly bad Aircon didn't work Restaurant service was poor Room service menu was very limited. Room OK Breakfast was good - nice selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean and in excellent condition. Appears very new. Room was extremely nice, modern, and had lots of room for a European hotel. Free wifi.
Cons: The restaurant was excellent on some occasions, and just okay at other times.
Location: Near the medical complex. Not much to do around the hotel. No other restaurants or dining options within walking distance.
Beautiful, well maintained hotel close to medical centre. Excellent staff. Away from downtown, so you need to take the tram to get around. I was there for a medical convention at the health complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2013
A very nice, comfortable and welcoming hotel. It is located in a very quiet area. Room and particularly the bathroom was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Southampton, UK

Great,clean, friendly Hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Very thin duvets.
Location: Excellent for access to the Messe Trade shows
The staff are extremely helpfull and polite, the ffo is excellent and really convienent for the Exhinition trade shows at Messe Hannover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murat AYANOGLU from Ankara, Turkey

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: bereakfast and clean room
Cons: Car paring area is paid and my advice is take a day ticket for your car its cheper than time based ticket. And wifi is not free and cost is very high.
Location: very nice if you have a car.
Hotel position is very nice because of its very short distance to HighWay. Very Slient, clear and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Staff friendly and very helpful. Hotel facilites decent enough. Nice bar. Food at breakfast and dinner time was very good. As a business traveller I would recommend the hotel and would happily stay there again. I'm not sure why it has received such a low score from other reviewers, considering some of the other places I have stayed it has been one of the better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Der Schein trügt

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wir haben dieses Hotel ausgesucht, weil es laut Beschreibung sehr ruhig gelegen ist und dennoch etwas Komfort bieten soll. Zum Einen muss ich sagen, ja das Hotel ist sehr weit außerhalb der belebten Innenstadt gelegen und lässt sich somit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln nur schlecht erreichen. Wir haben uns fürs Taxi entschieden. Hin und zurück schlugen die Kosten dann doch auf annähernd 48 Euro zu buche. Leider mussten wir dann aber doch feststellen, dass dieses Hotel noch ein weiteres Highlight bietet, nämlich einen Hubschrauberlandeplatz. Dieser gehört wohl aber zum Universitätsgelände die naheliegenden Klinik. Dieser Hubschrauber fliegt annähernd im Stundentakt und lässt ebenso wenig Ruhe aufkommen wie die gefühlten 30 Krankenwagen mit Blaulicht und Sirene die wir an diesem Wochenende zählen durften. Sieht man von diesen Mängeln ab, war das Hotel doch recht angenehm. Es herrscht wie so oft ein kleiner Investitionsstau bei der Ausstattung. Beispielsweise das Bad ist meiner Meinung nach, keine vier Sterne wert. Aufgefallen ist mir es nicht zuletzt bei einem Blick unter das Waschbecken. Das Zimmer selbst war sauber und das Bett war angenehm und hatte auch keine Besucherritze. Ein kleines Highlight ist wohl das sehr ausladende Frühstück. Wir haben nichts vermisst und es war sehr lecker. Die 18 Euro hierfür sind zwar an der oberen Grenze, aber gerechtfertigter als beispielsweise die 9 Euro fürs Parken pro Nacht. Ein Hotel dieser Klasse sollte über kostenlose Plätze verfügen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer und freundlicher Service

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr bemüht und sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber und modern. Die Matratzen und Polster lassen einem gut schlafen
Cons: Die Einfahrt gehört besser beleuchtet in der Nacht, wir haben uns sehr schwer getan mitten in der Nacht die Einfahrt zu den Parkplätzen und des Parkdeck zu finden.
Location: Am Rande von Hannover, Hannover Zoo, Zentrum besichtigen