Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean modern hotel.Extremely efficient friendly staff who dealt with any problems very promptly
Excellent hotel only five minutes from the city centre and a twenty minute taxi ride from the airport,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

just the correct distance from the centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very centeral ,great city and plenty to do
I stayed for three nights and was out of the hotel alot therefore it was very handy to know that when i did want to go to my room everything was perfect .i did not eat there as i thought i could get better value at the eating places in the centre,the food at the hotel did look very nice though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: clean, close to city centre
Cons: cheaper breakfast, fridge in bedroom
Location: Great location, walking distance to town
No fuss, easy stay, breakfast was overly expensive, wasn't included with the accommodation, 19 Euros for breakfast is excessive to say the least and not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, comfortable hotel in good location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Particularly good breakfast available.
Location: A short walk from the train station and tourist information office where you can start the 'Red Thread' - a 5k walk around the city's main sights.
Clean, comfortable room in a good city location - a short (15 minute) walk from the train station and old town. Friendly staff and very good continental breakfast. A good choice for business or pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Julia Neubrand, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louisa, thank you for your stay in our hotel as well as for your detailed feedback. We hope to see you soon. With kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable for a Mercure hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Location quite central
Cons: Everything, rooms, service products etc...
Location: 10 min to city center
Carpets dirty, staff unhelpful, toilet paper not replaced, hairdryer not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jojo, we are sorry not to have fulfilled your expectations in our hotel but ensure you to work hard on doing better next time. The carpets will be replaced soon in the whole hotel, as the first and second floor is already done. The other issues will be communicated to the involved departements to find a satisfying solution as soon as possible. Thank you for taking your time in writing a review and we hope to satisfy you at your next stay in our house. With best regards, Christopher Suhr Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Decent hotel. Spent three night here. Pros - Nice bed, great pillows. Very reasonably priced. Excellent value. Free wifi works really well. Close to several metro stations. Cons - housekeeping start knocking before 9. Can hear others in the hallway but otherwise very quiet and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Good hotel for a 1 night stop over in Hanover. Walking distance to the shopping and eating areas and the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure-Guest, thanks for the time writing your review and sharing online. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us and felt welcome. Looking forward to your next booking! Best regards, Stefanie Hartke Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall hotel,in good location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was in a good location for the city centre and the price was reasonable.
Cons: The towels could be a bit more generous. I found them a bit small and thin. Also the bar and restaurant seem to open dependent on the hotel being busy
My partner and I spent 3 nights in the hotel over a long weekend. In all we had quite a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure guest, thanks for your 4-star-review. We are glad that we matched your expectations and that you felt welcome in our hotel. Looking forward to your next reservation. Best regards Stefanie Hartke Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clackville

Good hotel within walking distance of city centre.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the city centre and tram/train stations.
This is a modern hotel with many facilities. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English; my German is basic, but passable. The room was well equipped and clean. The shower room was excellent; plenty of hot water and clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Billy Bob, Wow - what a compliment for our work! I have directly forwarded your review to our staff, they are happy about your positive feedback. See you soon! Best regards Stefanie Hartke Online Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: it was quite
Cons: better room cleaning service.
Location: good location 10 mins walk from most locations
rooms nice and comfortable when clean but room never got cleaned till after 14.30