Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We are coming back here each time we visit our friends in Hannover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from siva

Nice hottel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed 5 nights . Room are very clean and tidy, but sofa bed are not comfortable. Very good breakfast. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Very good attention from staff. Room and hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
it was very nice hotel. everything is perfect except breakfast. 19Euro each person for breakfast doesnt make you relieved. you can find somewhere else in hannover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent hotel, very clean, staff excellent.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, bed, shower, room, breakfast.
Cons: Bigger choice for the evening meal,
Stayed for a long weekend and found the hotel very clean, modern and excellently run. The staff all spoke English and did all they could to make the stay pleasant. The room was very spacious, had a power shower and an extremely comfortable bed. On Sunday the breakfast lasted until 13:00 to allow a lie in. The breakfast itself was excellent with a vast array of fried food, cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, cereals and bread. The evening meal was a bit disappointing, not the quality but a rather limited choice but with plenty of restaurants in the area it is easy to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benny from Jupiter, FL, USA

Best & Convient Hotel to stay in Hanover

Posted Jan 17, 2012
One Minute Walk to Subway. Very good Breakfast Friendly Reception Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Reasonably convenient for Congress Conference Centre

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Location: Staying closer to the Hauptbahnhof / main train station would be more convenient for the city centre with all its restaurants & sights.
The hotel is a 3-4 mins walk from Lister Platz tram/bus station, which is 2 stops from the main train station. Or a 20-25 min walk from Hauptbahnhof through a mainly pedestrianised street lined by little stores, bakeries, & banks, leading on to the city centre. Or a 30 min walk to the Congress/Zoo through the beautiful Eilenriede park, or a couple of stops on the bus/tram. The room was spacious, with 2 single wardrobes, luggage rack, coat rack, desk, sitting area, TV, mini fridge. The hotel booking included a room safe, bathrobe, & complimentary newspaper - none of these were in the room, but it was later hinted might have been provided on request. Wireless internet connection was available in room for a fee, but there was also a single computer in the lobby with free internet. Although the room requested was a non-smoking one, there was a distinct smell of cigarette in the corridor. The comfortable bathroom included an average shower gel & shampoo-conditioner, which was distinctly disappointing for a big chain like Novotel. Even smaller 4-star hotels provide better quality toiletries, & include body lotion. Daily housekeeping kept the room clean & tidy. The hotel has its own restaurant, & breakfast available for 16 euros - neither of which I sampled. My advice - do not rely on the reception or room wake-up calls & take your own alarm clock. These failed me 2 mornings out of 3, at great cost, as I was there for a 3-day business conference. All I got was an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Business Travel in Hannover

Posted Oct 4, 2011
I was in Hannover for work and really enjoyed the Novotel, it was right by the large park and convenient to downtown and to both businesses I was visiting. I rented a bicycle at the train station and that was a terrific way to commute and explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent experience! I would go back!

Posted Jun 10, 2010
Excellent hotel. 10 minutes walking distance from the Red Line (mais tourist attraction circuits), 5 minutes from metro station, good restaurants very close by, bank, pharmacy, shopping area - everything very close to the hotel. The room is very comfortable - good size, comfortable bed & sheets. Bathroom very clean as well as towels & sheets. Excellent breakfast!!!!!!!!! God value for your money!