Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Noisy

Posted May 5, 2017
I am frequent traveler and this is one of the worst stay I have experienced. I'm giving some slack to the staff because some of them are nice. Room was noisy and my gold status was not honored. This the last time I stay at an Accor chain hotel. Terrible loyalty program and members treatment. There are much nicer alternatives in Hannover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Paid cash for drinks, tipped staff but was still charged at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry GB

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great place to stay exceptional value & wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy to find, central location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely spacious rooms which felt lovely and clean. Super comfy beds and really quiet too. Some ambient car noise from the street, but couldn't hear any guests ever! Lovely clean bathroom "unit" - sort of felt like being on a boat! Downside would be the really rough, cheap toilet paper. Also they want you to reuse your towels but there's nowhere to hang them after your shower and they are so thin that they get absolutely soaked after one use. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Convenient location to station and underground

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel looks nice from the outside, and is just as nice on the inside. The staff were very friendly and helped with recommendations on where to eat, drink and what to see and do. The rooms were large and comfortable but with a very small toilet. There had been a problem with the hot water so a bath was not a good idea due to floating debris, but the shower was nice as an alternative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge room

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was huge and we loved it so much! Will definitely be looking out for Novotel suites in other cities as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay with Novotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in a Novotel suite in London so our expectations of this hotel were high. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Very clean, lovely room and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay- spacious clean rooms
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to main train station & City Center

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: convenient access, reasonable price
Cons: We couldn't figure out how to get our fridge cool. The fitness center did not have a treadmill.
Location: It is close to the city center, and right by the train station. There are lots of historical buildings, some museums and lots of shopping nearby.
Room worked well for us and 2 kids. Outfitted kind of like a cruise ship unit, with every part of the room used for something, or to store something.