Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Expo location

Posted May 20, 2017
Great Expo location. Good food & breakfast but the barman had to work hard as on his own. Gym pretty basic with 4 bits of kit, treadmill, step, Nordic & bike but good enough. Rooms & beds very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Kerstin Wojtena, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, the Blu Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but be aware of position for Messe

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, professionally organised, good breakfast, polite staff, quiet, decent sized room, with modern furnishings, kettle, tea and coffee.
Cons: Staff need to be aware of where their customers may be heading and hotel positioning for the Messe.
This hotel was clean and the room was large with modern furnishings and clean. The breakfast was of good quality (19 euros). The staff are distant but polite. You need to be aware that this hotel is on the south side of the Deutsche Messe, which means that if you need to get to Hall 19 or 20 for Biotechnica, it is 3km away from these halls. So it's either a taxi ride or be prepared for a 30-40 min walk depending on how fast you walk. It is about 30 mins drive from the airport and a taxi there costs 57 euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Kerstin Wojtena, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to find a solution for next biotechnica fair, because for us, it was definitely also a wrong decision by Deutsche Messe to keep the bridge closed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, your Blu Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Fair Ground. Staff & Burgers great!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
All good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Once again I would like to say thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon back in Hannover. Best regards, K. Wojtena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, overly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed for the second time to attend the VW show on 1 May. Great value hotel, perfect location for what we needed. Staff are lovely and could not be more helpful. Bit out of it if you are visiting the city, but 20 min tram for 6€ gets you to the centre. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by HAJZR, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs67, thanks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you had a great time at the VW show, too! Looking forward to your next stay and kind regards from the Expo Plaza, Andreas Leidenfrost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but employees needs training.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I usually go out of my way to stay at the Raddison Blu despite my meeting being in the city centre. But it seems loyalty is not always respected any more. The same chicken ceased salad I order every time is always different and missing items. I can never know why? The first room given was on the roadside despite requesting a room in the opposite side, then the 2nd room was a single bed, then the third change of room was an older room. All these happened in one day !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are sorry about your experience in our hotel. Unforunately we can not track your name and the date of your stay to inform you with further information. Anyways we informed our staff to avoid these problems in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that this case was a solitary exception. Kind regards from Hanover, Andreas Leidenfrost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent food service management

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Waited more than 1.5 hrs from ordering to service of dinner. At breakfast; order for one of our party never arrived. Breakfast buffet chaotic; multiple guests complaining publicly. Water system poor; shower fluctuated rapidly between scalding hot and ice cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received while dining at the hotel for breakfast and dinner, as well as for the fluctuation in water temperature. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Lee from leamington spa

great spot for the exhibition halls

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A very clean and tidy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, thanks for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Hanover and hope you got home well! Kind regards from the Expo Plaza and have a nice week, Andreas Leidenfrost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars

Great motorway hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a stop on the way. Great value for money and conveniently close to the autobahn. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
by khaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels