Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarland

Tolles Hotel für Expo Plaza-Veranstaltungen

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Es war wirklich alles perfekt!
Location: Direkt am Expo-Plaza, wo viele Veranstaltungen umliegend stattfinden
Die Laufnähe zum Expo-Plaza war für uns der Hauptgrund uns für dieses Hotel zu entscheiden und es war perfekt! Schon beim Einchecken wurden wir sehr freundlich begrüßt und auch während des kompletten Aufenthaltes trafen wir nur freundliches Personal, das immer ein Lächeln für einen über hatte. Wirklich top! Die Zimmer sind auch sehr modern ausgestattet und sauber. Es war während unseres Aufenthaltes eine Großveranstaltung auf dem Expo Plaza und unser Zimmer war in die Richtung davon ausgerichtet und die Fenster sind super schalldicht, so dass man selbst bei lauter Musik draußen nicht gestört wird. Man kann wirklich richtig entspannen und die Betten sind sehr bequem. Das Frühstücksbuffet war auch sehr lecker mit einer großen Auswahl. Wenn wir nochmals eine Veranstaltung in Hannover besuchen, werden wir uns sicher wieder für's Radison Blu entscheiden!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
3,5 Star hotel keine 4,5 Star Hotel Billig Ausstattung Schlechte Eingang
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass für Ihre Bewertung. Wir sind durchaus ein 4 Sterne Superior Hotel. Zudem haben wir erst gestern die letzten frisch renovierten Zimmer abgenommen und haben damit unsere Renovierung abgeschlossen. Von "Billig" kann hier nicht die Rede sein, da jedes unserer Zimmer von einem angesehenen Architekten entworfen wurde. Ebenso wurden Designermöbel für die Zimmerstile "Naturally Cool" und "Urban Style" entworfen. Zudem bieten wir unseren Gästen ein umfangreiches Equipment wie Wasserkocher, Bügeleisen & Bügelbrett, usw. an. Aufgrund der Baubeschaffung liegt ein Eingang eine Ebene tiefer. Von hier aus kommen sie mit einem der drei Fahrstühle oder durch das Treppenhaus zur Rezeption. Der Eingang "Expo Plaza" ist ebenerdig. Von hier aus erreichen Sie die Rezeption direkt. Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Feedback und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen, Andreas Leidenfrost
4 out of 5
by Anne-Mette from meilen CH

perfekt overnatningssted

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er perfekt i forbindelse med en enkelte overnatning - værelserne er super rene og indbydende. Betjeningen i baren er venlig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Anne-Mette, tahnks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are really happy to hear, that you enjoyed our rooms and our service. Looking forward to see you soon, again! Kind regards from Hannover, Andreas Leidenfrost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, overly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed for the second time to attend the VW show on 1 May. Great value hotel, perfect location for what we needed. Staff are lovely and could not be more helpful. Bit out of it if you are visiting the city, but 20 min tram for 6€ gets you to the centre. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by HAJZR, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs67, thanks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you had a great time at the VW show, too! Looking forward to your next stay and kind regards from the Expo Plaza, Andreas Leidenfrost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but employees needs training.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I usually go out of my way to stay at the Raddison Blu despite my meeting being in the city centre. But it seems loyalty is not always respected any more. The same chicken ceased salad I order every time is always different and missing items. I can never know why? The first room given was on the roadside despite requesting a room in the opposite side, then the 2nd room was a single bed, then the third change of room was an older room. All these happened in one day !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review and the time you spent in writing it. We are sorry about your experience in our hotel. Unforunately we can not track your name and the date of your stay to inform you with further information. Anyways we informed our staff to avoid these problems in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that this case was a solitary exception. Kind regards from Hanover, Andreas Leidenfrost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mega Hotel für nen guten Preis

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Jeder der in der Gegend ist...ist gut im Hotel aufgehoben. Super nette Mitarbeitet und die Zimmer sind live noch besser als auf den Fotos. Ich kann nur sagen...ich komme wieder :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by HAJZR, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die liebevollen Worte! Wir leiten das Lob natürlich gern an unsere Mitarbeiter weiter :-) Beste Grüße von der Expo Plaza, Andreas Leidenfrost
5 out of 5
by Aage from Egaa, Denmark

Godt hotel nærliggende Hannover messe

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ved deltagelse på messe ligger hotel ideelt, med gå afstand til Hannover messe. Fin restaurant og god service generel. Mener fitnessrum kunne fornyes, men passer til de fleste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent food service management

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Waited more than 1.5 hrs from ordering to service of dinner. At breakfast; order for one of our party never arrived. Breakfast buffet chaotic; multiple guests complaining publicly. Water system poor; shower fluctuated rapidly between scalding hot and ice cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received while dining at the hotel for breakfast and dinner, as well as for the fluctuation in water temperature. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Hagen a.T.W.

Schöne Nacht im Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
schöner Abend Erst ein kleines Essen bei Ihnen,anschl. Pur Konzert- und danach noch ein schöner Ausklang an ihrer Bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Abend hatten und hoffen, dass Ihnen das Konzert genauso gut gefallen hat wie Ihr Aufenthalt. Bis bald an der Expo Plaza, viele Grüße und eine schöne Vorweihnachtszeit, Andreas Leidenfrost