Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to train in city - 3 stops

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was very good, we had a suite on the ground floor which was very big and comfortable. Breakfasts were very nice The hotel is located in the pelikan square which is a former pen factory, the hotel has a restaurant plus there is a really well known good restaurant and a cocktail bar across the square, normally we stay in the city centre itself but this time chose here as our friends were getting married in the aposthalle opposite, I'm glad we did as we will return the area was really nice and there is a tram stop across the road which gets you into city centre in under 5 minutes - easy to use, cheap and quick
5 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Supunya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Devils Lake, North Dakota

Agritechnica Show

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and accommodations. Easy to get to and close enough to city center for shopping and attractions but far enough away to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Nov 17, 2015
very comfy hotel, staff very helpful and near the centre of hannover , pop on the tram and you are there in minutes
4 out of 5
by julian

Good Sheraton, great breakfast and recommended

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great Sheraton, many are not good, this one is. Rooms appear to have been refurbished since my last stay and are very comfortable. Only problem was the aircon was not working in my room and it was hot and stuffy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SUITABLE FOR GAY COUPLES

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had was on the 4th or 5th floor and it was terrible to get there. We had to use the lift till the 3rd floor and walk up with so much luggage with no help from the hotel staff. We are a gay couple visiting for a weekend and the man at the reception automatically gave us two single beds. I was scared to ask for a double bed as I was afraid it might invoke homophobic sentiments in him. Overall we had a terrible stay as the hotel did nothing to make out stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice property off the main track. OK if you have a car but not most convenient for public transit. Rooms with two twin beds required a small flight of stairs was the only negative
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels