Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Achtung direkt an Hauptverkehrsstraße!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Renovieren? Klimaanlage einbauen? In der Hotelbeschreibung angeben, dass die Vahrenwalder Straße eine Hauptverkehrsachse ist.
Wer gerne mit offenem Fenster schläft, sollte von einer Buchung dieses Hotels dringend absehen. Die Vahrenwalder Straße ist eine sehr stark befahrene Straße, auf der die ganze Nacht viel Verkehr ist. Ein weiteres Manko ist die Tatsache, dass man die Zimmer nicht wirklich lüften kann. Die Hitze steht im Raum und da es keine Klimaanlage gibt, verbringt man die Nacht im Sommer in einer Sauna. Ich kann dieses Hotel absolut nicht empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

R Silva

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Alles gut! Gern wieder! Gute Lage ! Günstiger und gut !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerd from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent value

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Accurate information provided by Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY USEFUL AND VERY GOOD COMFORT

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
VERY GOOD, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL PERSONELL
4 out of 5
by GEOFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen Kurztripp geeignet

Posted May 16, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal ist sehr freundlich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for positions and quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Position, breakfast and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to tram station
Nice hotel, nice staff, nice city. Good for business and pleasure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A comfortable, welcoming hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: To me it's always a like a friend that welcomes me back. Basically, it's an hotel with high hygiene standards and it has a nice atmosphere.
Cons: The exterior of the annexe buildings could do with a lick of paint. That's only superficial and does not detract from the quality of the accommodation
Location: I know Vahrenwald quite well. Take a stroll to the Mittellandkanal or just a walk around the residential area to enjoy the German way of life.
I have stayed at the Vahrenwalder hotel quite a few times now. Why? For me, it's prices are certainly affordable and I feel comfortable there. As far as the room rate was concerned I knew from the outset what to expect. My room at the annexe was really quiet and so I had a good night's sleep. My entire accommodation was spotless which is so important to me. The bed linen was immaculate and the bed nice and comfortable. The central heating setting was adjustable and thus the temperature was just as I liked it. The room was very clean and in excellent decorative order; the tv in good working condition. The writing desk was spacious and the chair comfortable. That was all I required - no more, no less. The bathroom, too, was super clean, the shower responsive, with lovely hot water. The towels were a brilliant white. The breakfast blew my mind away! I have to say, the hotel's way of presenting the breakfast buffet was absolutely appreciated. All nicely arranged, the food plentiful and really varied. And the coffee! Well, I could not have made the filter coffee better myself. It set me off for the day very nicely. The ambience in the breakfast room was pitched just right and I felt very much at home there. If you want to take the tram into the City - just cross the road and you can catch the tram/s from there; they run very frequently. Just buy your tram ticket from the machine - easy! As I said, I keep coming back and am now planning to do so in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by Tamás from Hungary

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel. The stuff is very helpful.