Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ecram from Marseille

Bon rapport qualite/prix

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est a recommander sans hesiter. La proprete est irreprochable, la situation est ideale. Le petit dejeuner est correct. Cependant ne pas prendre de tours chez eux: ils sont plus chers et moins bien organisés que d'autres agences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Wales

Perfect for a couple of nights

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this as the reviews were very good, and also as we were meeting up with daughter/son-in-law, we knew they'd choose to stay here - made life easier for getting together. It's great if you don't mind a hard bed. (Although to be fair, most of Vietnam had harder beds than we like!) As for the service, I cannot fault them. They were exemplary. We organised our Ha Long Bay trip through them, which was perfect and about the price you'd pay anywhere. We also got them to organise our train ticket, for our trip down to Hue. Much easier than trying to organise it ourselves! We could not have asked for a better service. They were friendly, helpful and their English was very good. Also, their laundry was pretty good value too. The breakfasts were simple but ideal for a start to the day, with a choice of some western styles as well as typical Vietnamese Pho. All in all I would recommend, it's the ideal location for the old quarter. However, if you're not on a tight budget and you want more frills or perhaps more comfort, then perhaps it's not the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chung from taiwan

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
房屋小且舊,僅服務人員服務不錯。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff make this hotel excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We picked this hotel judging from the good price and reviews and were not disappointed. The facilities are basic and small but everything is kept very clean and tidy. The location is right in the centre of the old quarter and only 5 in walk from the lake. All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It was our favourite hotel of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, excellent service, room need repair

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Best service ever !
Cons: Repair the water infiltration damage and mold damage
Location: In old town, center and 2 minutes walk from bus station
We had the best service from mister Tony, miss Anna and miss Emma ! Great location in the center and near the bus station to go to SaPa and Hue. The only thing is that the rooms have water infiltration when it rains ... So mold is present. Not that bad because I still recommend it strongly the service is just too good for the price !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, but impossible to sleep

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean, but the mattress was terrible - sleeping on the wooden floor may have been softer. Also, we had a room at the front which meant that there is non-stop motorcycle noise at all times of the day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Tony Tran, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guests, Thank you so much for your kindly feed back in Our Hostel after staying in , we are happy to know that you had a great time in Our Hostel . We would love to inform you that all in all of your comment has been upgrade , so if you have any chance to come back , i wish you will enjoy more your staying in Our Hostel. Thank you again and wish you all of the best, Best regards, Tony Tran
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K W from NY

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient in Old Quarter. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many nice places to eat

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and clean, good breakfast. Only problems we encountered was very weak wifi, extremely hard bed (even for asia), and a lot of street noise because our room faced the front street.
1 out of 5
by Honeymooners from Ireland

Disappointing on everything except for staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were fairly nice.
Cons: Everything else
Location: located in the old quarter, walking distance to all the major attractions (all within 30min walk)
Selection of food for breakfast was very poor. Beds were like rocks. lower grade rooms had no windows and were very damp and walls covered in mildew. Higher grade rooms had terrible view and beds were so so uncomfortable. Place was very noisy. Location was fairly good, but not worth the discomfort of the extremely hard beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff in hostel at great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were very happy with this hostel. The staff is very friendly and tries to help you with any request in every possible way. Also they speak English well. The trip to Ha Long Bay we booked via the hostel turned out to be a great fit for us. While booking we also had the feeling that the manager really listened to our wishes and helped us book the best tour for us. By the way, the location is in the Old Quarter and very central. You can explore most of the city on foot. We would definetely stay there again.