Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for a budget hotel in Hanoi

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice for a small hotel - the staff are amazing and were very helpful with information about what to see in Hanoi and how to plan excursions to other parts of Vietnam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for the budget conscious.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for the budget conscious, clean basic room. Have great breakfasts. Located within walking distance to shopping, food, and museums. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cheerful hotel at Hanoi's Old Quarter

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff. Always greet us upon entering. Location was amazing, at Old Quarter. Hoan Kiem Lake is within walking distance.
Cons: The shower and drainage system.
Location: The location is at Old Quarter. Rows of Vietnamese cafes nearby as well as silks and leather shops. Hoan Kiem Lake is also close
We stayed 4 nights here and it was amazing. Staffs were friendly, location is perfect and breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from South Africa

Ask for a room with a window

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and clean. Great friendly staff. Bathroom very small , no window in bedroom except onto passageway. Also passageway window had no curtain so your room stays light as long as the passage lights are on. Maybe ask for a room with an outside window.
3 out of 5
by Fiona from Wales

Perfect for a couple of nights

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this as the reviews were very good, and also as we were meeting up with daughter/son-in-law, we knew they'd choose to stay here - made life easier for getting together. It's great if you don't mind a hard bed. (Although to be fair, most of Vietnam had harder beds than we like!) As for the service, I cannot fault them. They were exemplary. We organised our Ha Long Bay trip through them, which was perfect and about the price you'd pay anywhere. We also got them to organise our train ticket, for our trip down to Hue. Much easier than trying to organise it ourselves! We could not have asked for a better service. They were friendly, helpful and their English was very good. Also, their laundry was pretty good value too. The breakfasts were simple but ideal for a start to the day, with a choice of some western styles as well as typical Vietnamese Pho. All in all I would recommend, it's the ideal location for the old quarter. However, if you're not on a tight budget and you want more frills or perhaps more comfort, then perhaps it's not the place for you.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff make this hotel excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We picked this hotel judging from the good price and reviews and were not disappointed. The facilities are basic and small but everything is kept very clean and tidy. The location is right in the centre of the old quarter and only 5 in walk from the lake. All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It was our favourite hotel of our trip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, excellent service, room need repair

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Best service ever !
Cons: Repair the water infiltration damage and mold damage
Location: In old town, center and 2 minutes walk from bus station
We had the best service from mister Tony, miss Anna and miss Emma ! Great location in the center and near the bus station to go to SaPa and Hue. The only thing is that the rooms have water infiltration when it rains ... So mold is present. Not that bad because I still recommend it strongly the service is just too good for the price !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, but impossible to sleep

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean, but the mattress was terrible - sleeping on the wooden floor may have been softer. Also, we had a room at the front which meant that there is non-stop motorcycle noise at all times of the day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Tony Tran, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guests, Thank you so much for your kindly feed back in Our Hostel after staying in , we are happy to know that you had a great time in Our Hostel . We would love to inform you that all in all of your comment has been upgrade , so if you have any chance to come back , i wish you will enjoy more your staying in Our Hostel. Thank you again and wish you all of the best, Best regards, Tony Tran
5 out of 5
by K W from NY

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient in Old Quarter. Great value.