Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Getaway With Friendsby Ecram from Marseille
Bon rapport qualite/prixPosted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est a recommander sans hesiter. La proprete est irreprochable, la situation est ideale. Le petit dejeuner est correct. Cependant ne pas prendre de tours chez eux: ils sont plus chers et moins bien organisés que d'autres agences.
for Couplesby Fiona from Wales
Perfect for a couple of nightsPosted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this as the reviews were very good, and also as we were meeting up with daughter/son-in-law, we knew they'd choose to stay here - made life easier for getting together. It's great if you don't mind a hard bed. (Although to be fair, most of Vietnam had harder beds than we like!) As for the service, I cannot fault them. They were exemplary. We organised our Ha Long Bay trip through them, which was perfect and about the price you'd pay anywhere. We also got them to organise our train ticket, for our trip down to Hue. Much easier than trying to organise it ourselves! We could not have asked for a better service. They were friendly, helpful and their English was very good. Also, their laundry was pretty good value too. The breakfasts were simple but ideal for a start to the day, with a choice of some western styles as well as typical Vietnamese Pho. All in all I would recommend, it's the ideal location for the old quarter. However, if you're not on a tight budget and you want more frills or perhaps more comfort, then perhaps it's not the place for you.
for Business Travelersby chung from taiwan
Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from London
The staff make this hotel excellentPosted Aug 4, 2014
We picked this hotel judging from the good price and reviews and were not disappointed. The facilities are basic and small but everything is kept very clean and tidy. The location is right in the centre of the old quarter and only 5 in walk from the lake. All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It was our favourite hotel of our trip.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Canada
Good location, excellent service, room need repairPosted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Best service ever !
Cons: Repair the water infiltration damage and mold damage
Location: In old town, center and 2 minutes walk from bus station
We had the best service from mister Tony, miss Anna and miss Emma ! Great location in the center and near the bus station to go to SaPa and Hue. The only thing is that the rooms have water infiltration when it rains ... So mold is present. Not that bad because I still recommend it strongly the service is just too good for the price !
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Good location, clean, but impossible to sleepPosted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean, but the mattress was terrible - sleeping on the wooden floor may have been softer. Also, we had a room at the front which meant that there is non-stop motorcycle noise at all times of the day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Tony Tran, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guests, Thank you so much for your kindly feed back in Our Hostel after staying in , we are happy to know that you had a great time in Our Hostel . We would love to inform you that all in all of your comment has been upgrade , so if you have any chance to come back , i wish you will enjoy more your staying in Our Hostel. Thank you again and wish you all of the best, Best regards, Tony Tran
Recommendedby K W from NY
Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient in Old Quarter. Great value.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Nice hotel close to many nice places to eatPosted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and clean, good breakfast. Only problems we encountered was very weak wifi, extremely hard bed (even for asia), and a lot of street noise because our room faced the front street.
by Honeymooners from Ireland
Disappointing on everything except for staff.Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were fairly nice.
Cons: Everything else
Location: located in the old quarter, walking distance to all the major attractions (all within 30min walk)
Selection of food for breakfast was very poor. Beds were like rocks. lower grade rooms had no windows and were very damp and walls covered in mildew. Higher grade rooms had terrible view and beds were so so uncomfortable. Place was very noisy. Location was fairly good, but not worth the discomfort of the extremely hard beds.
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Friendly staff in hostel at great locationPosted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were very happy with this hostel. The staff is very friendly and tries to help you with any request in every possible way. Also they speak English well. The trip to Ha Long Bay we booked via the hostel turned out to be a great fit for us. While booking we also had the feeling that the manager really listened to our wishes and helped us book the best tour for us. By the way, the location is in the Old Quarter and very central. You can explore most of the city on foot. We would definetely stay there again.