Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Trouble with this hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
1. Check-in: The room was not available when we came. The staff said that they did not receive my book information from expedia. After 10-15 minutes, the staff prepared another room for us. However, that was a room with twins bed instead of 1 king bed as we ordered. 2. Hotel staff: not friendly as we expected. They even did not explain for us how can we have a breakfast, just answer after being asked. 3. Facilities: old and there are splits between the door and the wall, then it is easy to see our bed from outside. 4. Room cleanliness: no comment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by sang nguyen, Hotel Management
you booked and came for too short minutes, we can't control off that. but we have room for you another hotel and we paid more for that. we can't understand from guest. please more understand for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great people older place ok breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenientm cheap but noisy hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Positive sides included good location (proximity to downtown), nice and helpful staff and affordability. Negative sides are: very noisy environment (staff talking all the time at the lobby, neighbor repair works), slow WiFi, room quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have mixed feelings about this one

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Place was amazing to stay at. The staff friendly. However my last two nights were marred by a theft from my room. I'm convinced it was the night security man or the doorman of the hotel across the road but these are only suspicions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, clean and well located.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. They even helped me book a flight. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Very clean hotel. The ensuite bathroom was of good standard. Tasty and filling breakfast. The location is perfect for visiting the Hanoi touristy things. The Old Quarter is just a short walk away. Had a very pleasent stay. Would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

cheap and convenient

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Position
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
Location: Close to central park and lake, railway and museums. Restaurants and cafes all about.
One night stopover in a large room with very basic amenities was all we needed. Somewhat shabby considering price paid, the staff however were very friendly and helpful. Situated in one of the small streets in the old city, convenience to surrounding sites would be the only recommendation I would give for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Martynas from Vilnius

Standart and average

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Actually the location is great and the hotel is pretty standart nothing much to tell about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night quick stop

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Relatively good location and comfortable bed. The bathroom left much to be desired, but the aircon and wifi worked well. A bit pricey, all things considered. I stayed in nicer hotels for less in the same general area.