Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the old town.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
What a great find, a comfortable clean hotel in the heart of the old quarter close to a number of restaurants and the night market. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much for them,they helped me with onward travel booking hotels and trains which left me with time just to enjoy Hanoi. They also had perfect recommendations for Halong Bay which can be a bit of a mine field when it comes to finding reputable companies. There is no better place to stay in Hanoi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel staffs are very friendly & helpfull Room are clean Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff was great and helped with bookings and recommendations. The area is in a central touristy area in old quarter which has a lot of surrounding museums and spots to check out. Rooms were clean and the included breakfast was yummy.
5 out of 5
by David from Göteborg

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Utomordentligt trevlig och uppasande service från all personal på hotellet!
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Milano

Consigliato

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo servizio in un albergo pulito ed essenziale nel centro di Hanoi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

旧市街地にある落ち着きのあるホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2016
このホテルの良いところは、レセプションなどスタッフが明るく気持ちの良い対応をしてくれるところ。そして何か問題があってもマネージャーはじめスタッフが真摯に対応してくれるところであり、その安心感に尽きる。自分たちのホテルを少しでも良くしようとする姿勢が見える。これはこのホテルよりクラスが上のホテルでもこれだけの対応はできないと思う。 部屋は清潔感がありセキュリティボックス、ドライヤー等も揃っている。朝食もオーダーメニューもあり満足の行くものだった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Friendly staff, good location, everything is good

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Feel like home, very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: The door lock is broken, however we are still enjoy the room.
Location: Walking distance to the lake, convenient store, some nice foods (pork noodles, pancakes)
Very friendly and informative staff (recommend us to some nice place and restaurants), free offers from Hotel staff to upgrade staying room, excellent breakfast, room is very clean, would definitely book the hotel again when come to Hanoi =)
5 out of 5
by Peter from Perth Australia

Absolute Gem

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best Hotel on our tour of Vietnam, other Hotels should learn how to run a very successful Hotel like the Calypso. Cannot fault and have travelled the world. Great value. Easy to see why it rates 9.5/10
5 out of 5
by Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by venkatesh from Hyderabad

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay