Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's just an average hotel. Double room is too small. There is no any chair in the room. Cleanliness can be better Room is so dark Refrigerator is out of order But: Receptionist and the other staffs are nice & helpful. This is the biggest point which may make me come back this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped bathroom

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures and the real room were incredibly different. One of the lights at the head of the bed wasn't working and the other one looked like the cables were tampered with. Cramped bathroom means you need some maneuvering to get to the shower (which then felt surprisingly spacious).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was overbooked and moved to 49 Lan Ong

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Well, I just don't like it when I've paid for my hotel stay in advance and then upon reaching the hotel, found that it was overbooked and had to move to their sister hotel a street away (Church Boutique Hotel - 49 Lan Ong). Thankfully, 49 Lan Ong was all right...
5 out of 5
by Sharla from Australia

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really lovely with excellent and friendly service, clean/modern room and a decent breakfast. We arrived at 5am from the train station And they let us into the dining area to sit until we could check in. We were upgraded to the premium room upon check in and were able to get into the room at 10.45am which was great as we were exhausted. The room is very nice with a lovely little vertical garden outside the window. The area is also good as it's not far from everything
4 out of 5
by Robert from Johannesburg

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was pleasant and the staff attentive and friendly. The breakfast was good, a mix of normal breakfast items as well as Vietnamese cuisine. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Good hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good standard of finish and cleanliness. Reasonable size rooms for the location. Extremely helpful staff. Right in the heart of the busy old town which may be a little noisy for some, particularly if you have a front facing room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Sydney

Nice, clean the place to stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Rooms are small but clean and new. We only stayed the one night but had come back several times to wait for pick up and transfers for halong bay, sapa and airport. Staff were great with advice and help. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent helpful staff and service

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great location - very central but hotel rooms were quiet.
the staff were wonderful very professional and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels