Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great place to stay and great location in hanoi. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and a great location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Beatiful hotel. Very friendly staff. Great location in Hanoi. Couldn't be happier with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in the heart of old quarters

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, walking distance to everything from local street food, to tourist attractions
Stayed for a total of 4 nights. Great location and service provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent front office staff

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very knowledgeable and helpful front office staff.Room small but excellent.Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Ok hotel-some improvements necessary but, priced

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Silk Road
The hotel staff are very pleasant and the rooms clean but, we arrived and the first room given to us had no window we were moved after complaining but, myself and my husband had to have separate beds! The cost was reasonable and I definitely feel as if you get what you pay for, the huge benefit of this hotel is its location. It is in a lively part of town but, far enough away from the busy bars etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel. Definitely recommended.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and rooms were comfortable and nice. The morning buffet was a bonus as well.
Cons: The bathroom had frost stickers on the glass doors which was a little inconvenient as everything was pretty much visible.
Location: It was conveniently located in the middle of the city, close to attractions, markets and shopping strips.
This hotel was very pleasant to stay at. We had chosen to stay at this hotel initially due to the white and blue setting of the rooms as we found that more visually appealling than the dozens of red out there. Upon arriving the hotel, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very clean and really good service.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I found the hotel is excellent. I was there 2 years ago and was there again last week. I will definitely go back there when I am back in Hanoi. Service is excellent and the hotel is so clean and price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe from Singapore

Decent hotel, in the middle of the old quarter

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Breakfast could be improved - particularly with some fresh fruit juice. However, it is by no means bad by Hanoi standards.
Location: It's pretty much in the centre of the old quarter. Hoan Kiem lake's a stone throw away, as are restaurants, shopping, and a few museums.
Comfortable stay over 5 days. Fruit delivered to room everyday (great!). Was given a twin room, while I had asked for a double - but did not bother to inform or get it changed. I had a classic room on the sixth floor. Sizeable room (particularly for the price range), modern and clean bathroom (no bathtub, but did have one of those rain-shower things), room nicely appointed and new. Décor leans towards the modern, and so far was pleasing. Had a nice big desk (well more like a long glass plate, but well done) which was a plus to get some work done. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well, the wired internet was definitely above average - fast and reliable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Brisbane

Good hotel. Price good for quality.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly. Good and clean.
Location: Good walking distance to sightseeing attraction is museum, jail, puppets.
Stayed here before heading to halong bay for cruise. Hotel stored our extra luggage for us. Really helpful as cruise does not have a lot of room in cabin. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Singapore

Great hotel, Good location

Posted May 7, 2014
We stayed 3 nights in the Premium room on the 5th floor; it was clean, bright and very comfortable ; there was also fresh fruits and 2 bottles of water everyday including free wifi and buffet breakfast which had a good selection of western and local favorites, we especially liked their chicken pho! Secondly, the Hotel's location could not be more perfect, it is in a cleaner part of the Old Quarters with wonderful silk and art shops at its door step and just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake or 10 mins walk to St Joseph's Cathedral. Last but not least, the staff are friendly and speak decent English. Try to get a good map yourself as the one from the Hotel is not very clear. We would stay here again!