Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay at cheaper price
4 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Hanoi harmony

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very personal and comfy. The rooms are clean and sufficient. The breakfast included is good and the staff are very attentive and friendly. The hotel is located in the old quarter a stone throw from the central lake. There are a number of cheap places to eat and grab a drink only steps from the hotel. Also there is a great art gallery to either buy or get a design painted at the ha gallery (turn right from hotel and is 5-10 shop fronts ahead on your right hand side). Is a great place to stay for a long weekend. I have stayed there twice already (partner and family). And have booked again for the end of the year.
5 out of 5
by Terry from South Carolina, USA

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
In proximity to night market.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The hotel seems older and a lot of the rooms have things that don't work. I had to be switched because of mold problems and a leaky AC in my room. The breakfast was also very limited compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
by vivienne from vancouver

we love this hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was excellent as usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good hotel with a walking distance to the lake

Posted Apr 22, 2016
hotel staff were nice, however, a receptionist said there would be fruits in our room, there was none. She said she would prepare breakfast-on-the-go for us (as we had to leave the hotel early to catch our flight), nothing happened. Apart from these, the hotel is nice. The location of the hotel is good, within a walking distance to the lake and many restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Clean rooms. Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and refreshing. The staff always smiled and greeted you and were willing to help.
Cons: Mechanical workings of the air con
Location: The location is great as you can walk to many restaurants and shop after shop after shop!
We had 5 rooms through two different bookings and it was challenging at check-in. The staff were a bit confused but we worked through it. One room, the air con shut off in the middle of the night and had to move to another room the next day. Staff were very helpful and eager to accommodate.