Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The hotel seems older and a lot of the rooms have things that don't work. I had to be switched because of mold problems and a leaky AC in my room. The breakfast was also very limited compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
by vivienne from vancouver

we love this hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was excellent as usual
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good hotel with a walking distance to the lake

Posted Apr 22, 2016
hotel staff were nice, however, a receptionist said there would be fruits in our room, there was none. She said she would prepare breakfast-on-the-go for us (as we had to leave the hotel early to catch our flight), nothing happened. Apart from these, the hotel is nice. The location of the hotel is good, within a walking distance to the lake and many restaurants
4 out of 5
by Ole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

値段相応

Posted Dec 1, 2015
以前も利用したことがあるので予約しました。遅い時間(夜10時頃)にチェックインしようとすると、スタッフに「申し訳ありません、満室です」と言われました。どうやら私たちが泊まるはずのホテルに勝手にブッキングしていた模様(チェックインが遅かったから?)。どうするのかと聞いたら、近くの系列のホテルを用意すると言われました。しょうがないので、そのホテルに移動しそこで2泊…。 悪いホテルではなかったのですが、机のない部屋で、メールをチェックしたり、書類を読んだりするのに苦労しました。ベトナムではこういうことよくあるんでしょうか?安めのホテルを予約したから同然の報い?なんだかがっかりしました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SANG HO from 대한민국

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
직원들은 친절 했어요 하지만 안쪽에 창문 없는 방에 이틀간 있었는데 너무 답답했어요 그방만 없으면 그나마 호암키엠과 호치민 박물관등등 걸어서 볼수 있는것과 맛집이 있어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Clean rooms. Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and refreshing. The staff always smiled and greeted you and were willing to help.
Cons: Mechanical workings of the air con
Location: The location is great as you can walk to many restaurants and shop after shop after shop!
We had 5 rooms through two different bookings and it was challenging at check-in. The staff were a bit confused but we worked through it. One room, the air con shut off in the middle of the night and had to move to another room the next day. Staff were very helpful and eager to accommodate.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Denver, Colo

Church boutique is good choice.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Church boutique is nice hotel in heart of HaNoi. Easy walking distance to many of the tourist attractions in the city. Travel time to airport is about 45 minutes. Hotel has comfortable beds, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Would recommend staying at this hotel. Didn't realize there were 4 'church boutique' hotels, so need to be aware of which one you are staying at if giving directions.