Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gertrud from Stockholm

Bra läge och trevlig personal.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bra rum högre upp i huset. Vi bytte till vån. 6. Ljusare och luftigare. Fuktigt i rummet på vån. 3. Lugnt rum. Ingen störande trafik då det låg åtvinnergprden. Mycket trevlig och tjänstvillig personal. Ok frukost. Bra läge i gamla stan samt nära sjön för morgonpromenad.
4 out of 5
by MUYUAN

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
冷氣溫度無法自己控制 整個HOTEL統一控制 這點很糟 除此之外都很好
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect the Hilton

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we stayed here and, unfortunately, it will be our last. Generally it's a good location located in the Old Quater of Hanoi situated near the Cathedral. However location is not everything. We discussed how we could best sum up this place and I suppose it was best summed up in a photo we took of a vase of dead flowers on our breakfast table. There was no care or careful thought to detail. Our problems ranged from problems checking in and being met by a little hostility from one of the reception staff, through to lack of food at the buffet breakfasts (or as was the case on our last day, no food available until other tourists complained and the breakfast lady had to rouse other staff members to get the food out); dirty dishes being left on the tables too long; mild disinterest and sometimes disdain by some staff members (bar the cleaning ladies); and amenities that either needed a cosmetic facelift or just plainly needed to be fixed (e.g. a slow running toilet that took 20 to 30 minutes to fill or just didn't fill at all). Basically, if you need a roof over your head, a "little" something to eat for breakfast, be close to the centre of town, and don't mind the mild to moderate unpleasantries when dealing with 'some' of the staff then this is the place for you - don't expect the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo centrale

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Albergo centrale, personale parla male inglese, camere piccole e molto rumorose
2 out of 5
by Tze Lok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yuk Ching from Hong Kong

Good service

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
All staff are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back. The only thing small complaint we have is that the breakfast room is very hot and staff don't like to put on the AC unless you ask them to, but they are always willing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surpassed my expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days in April 2015. Central location. Lots of dining options nearby. Quiet at night. Clean, comfortable room. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

教会近くのフレンドリーなホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 教会の近くなので、外出しても迷わあなくて済みます。Cong Cafe やMoca Cafeなどの老舗のカフェがあり休憩に便利でした。
ドアボーイ(遅番君と早番君)の2名がいつもニコニコした対応で、観光から帰るときホットさせてくれました。 朝食のレストランはエアコンが効かず、暗くて少し残念でした。最終日にカードのキーの接触が悪くなりマスターキーで入りましたが、すぐに代わりのキーをもってきてくれました。カーデガンを何処かに忘れたのですが(自分でも忘れたこと気付きませんでした)外出からもどるとすぐにこれ落とされましたねと持ってきてくれました。 フロントの係りの説明もわかりやすく好感がもてました。