Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Just near the cathedral and round the corner from Hian Kiem Lake, this small but very comfortable hotel is beautifully furnished with a good sense of design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in centre of the old town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. This was an excellent hotel, very nicely furnished to a high standard, and close to everything. As a single person I felt very safe also. I would absolutely recommend it as it was exceptional value.
5 out of 5
by Julie from London

Excellent hotel right by St Joseph's Carhedral

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had the pleasure of staying here twice first in St Joseph's room and then on our return we found we'd been upgraded to the Penthouse room right out the top which included a lounge and balcony. It was a shame we only had a night in it. Staff extremely helpful and varied breakfast served daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great neighbourhood. The staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by gerri from Usa

Acceptable

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk staff! Very accommodating. Most other details were acceptable... average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect the Hilton

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we stayed here and, unfortunately, it will be our last. Generally it's a good location located in the Old Quater of Hanoi situated near the Cathedral. However location is not everything. We discussed how we could best sum up this place and I suppose it was best summed up in a photo we took of a vase of dead flowers on our breakfast table. There was no care or careful thought to detail. Our problems ranged from problems checking in and being met by a little hostility from one of the reception staff, through to lack of food at the buffet breakfasts (or as was the case on our last day, no food available until other tourists complained and the breakfast lady had to rouse other staff members to get the food out); dirty dishes being left on the tables too long; mild disinterest and sometimes disdain by some staff members (bar the cleaning ladies); and amenities that either needed a cosmetic facelift or just plainly needed to be fixed (e.g. a slow running toilet that took 20 to 30 minutes to fill or just didn't fill at all). Basically, if you need a roof over your head, a "little" something to eat for breakfast, be close to the centre of town, and don't mind the mild to moderate unpleasantries when dealing with 'some' of the staff then this is the place for you - don't expect the Hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back. The only thing small complaint we have is that the breakfast room is very hot and staff don't like to put on the AC unless you ask them to, but they are always willing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surpassed my expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days in April 2015. Central location. Lots of dining options nearby. Quiet at night. Clean, comfortable room. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Graeme from Arizona

3 night solo stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Each floor has 3 rooms, I was in the "middle" room which is the smallest of rooms in the middle of the hotel with just a small window facing an alley. There was no where to hang my towels to dry and housekeeping didn't replace the used towels. I had to ask for them. There was also no chest or place to put clothes, just a cupboard where you could hang stuff but nowhere for underwear and t-shirts etc. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel in a great location