Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quet and good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: staff does not need to ask so many personal questions. they are polite but client needs personal space.
good location for a mix of up town and old town. excellent for walking in french and old quarters. behind is opera house, d'opera hotel and uptown shopping. quiet tree lined street. small hotel, quaint and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating. Hotel location is awesome. On a quiet street, but still close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne Ka Yee

Neat little gem

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were originally thinking of staying at The Sofitel Legend Metropole nearby , but we decided against it after reading the service reviews for Conifer Boutique Hotel - we were not disappointed and wish we could have stayed longer. From the reception to the dining room, all the staff were extremely hospitable and ready to assist. The hotel location is fantastic - close to the opera house and pretty within a very reasonable walking distance of all the sights. The rooms are a little tight (especially the bathroom/ shower area) but you won't feel it so much if you book one with a balcony.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had one night booked and checked in late before going on a Halong Cruise the the next day. The room which we admittedly only had for the night was sooooo small and if had to stay there for more than an overnight would have asked to be moved. The two nights in a room after the cruise were fabulous and made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, supurb staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
around the corner from the opera house and five minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake. the staff were supurb - like one big happy family. couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect choice!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay at this hotel - the staff were (genuinely!) friendly and welcoming. The hotel is small enough that it feels much more personal than a stay in one of the big hotels, and the staff all offered a very friendly return welcome after a day out... The room was clean, spacious and with a cute little balcony with plants to make it feel a little more private. Breakfast at the hotel was tasty, with lots of variety, and included in the room cost. Location of the hotel is perfect - away from the tourist area a little bit, but still very centrally located, nice streets with food venues, bars, and a friendly feel. All in all, this was great value, and I had a really comfortable experience at this hotel. This is definitely now my hotel of choice for future visits to Hanoi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent made us very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful and kind staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay at the Conifer Boutique Hotel! The room was great, breakfast tasty & the staff were amazing. They went above and beyond to help me with directions, airport transportation, and even opened up breakfast early for me when I had to leave in a hurry for my flight. Can't wait to stay there again on my next business trip.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Modern well appointed room. Front office Staff was very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is great, a 5 minute stroll to the Lake and 10 minutes to the Old Quarter. Overall a pleasant stay at this hotel.