Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not for tourists

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This hotel is atleast 1 hour taxi ride From central Hanoi, and given that most tours are a further 3-4 hours (Halong bay etc.) from central Hanoi- this is highly inconvenient. None of tour operators will pick you up from hotel, so an extra 200,000 Dongs each way trip in addition.All good restaurants again based in centre. Breakfast does have some variety- with local and Japanese cuisine- mainly catering for conference delegates etc. and breakfast room extremely busy and crowded. Personally we have had better breakfast in other hotels in Vietnam. We were apparently booked for only 2 breakfasts( despite checking in for family of 3)!-Again unusual as no such problem in the other ones that we had booked. We had to argue about this, and finally did not have to pay. Again asking to pay for extra bed, which other hotels happy to arrange for free. We had sought advise from concierge for Halong bay trip and they recommended a company that has very bad reviews on trip advisor that we thankfully decided not to go ahead with finally( for some reason they hesitated to offer us even the name of the tour company, and we were just glad that we insisted that we needed it). The taxis that they recommend which stand outside the hotel cost us twice the charge of other taxi companies return- so not sure whether hotels get Commission for this. On the whole, poor overall experience, just not catered for visiting tourists- avoid this if you have other options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

Quiet place

Posted May 21, 2015
I had a great experience in this. Whenever i came back from hanoi, i already know which hotel to stay. Kind staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pradit manakit from vietnam

over all it good and present nice

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: it ok not special
Cons: Uk operator need to be improve
Location: as I mention uk India staff was very poor
The service from UK it very bad,, Idian speaking was un present at all 1 out 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JandR from Macau

Look forward to returning.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Professional friendliness of the staff and the swimming pool.
Cons: In the warmer seasons, a less insulating duvet on the bed (or a simple top sheet) would be more compatible with the 22C climate control lower limit.
Location: The hotel is a taxi ride out of the city center and views give refreshing space and perspective after a day in the tight confines of Ha Noi.
The staff are extremely supportive of an enjoyable stay. We stayed 5 nights. The outdoor Lotus Cafe and Bar was a regular refreshing retreat upon arriving back at the hotel after a hard day walking the streets of Ha Noi. The swimming pool is wonderfully shaped for a good swim and has a very pleasant surrounding area. The breakfast offered so many options that it was impossible to try everything even in five mornings. The cleaning staff were very thorough but never pushy nor in the way. The IHG Club welcome was a real bonus as was the smoking policy which offers convenience to everyone without smoke contaminating clean areas. All in all a great home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GDE from London

Will come again!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Situated near the My Dinh sports complex
Useful location for my business requirements. Hotel more than met my expectations. Will be happy to make the Crowne Plaza my base on any future visits to Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Staff
Would highly recomnend this hotel . Staff esecially is vey good - friendly ,courteous and go out if their way to hekp and speak english . I am a vegeterian and since the snack bar didnt have too many veg items the staff and the chef went out of their way to mske specisl vege food which yhey served specislly for me on my table . 1 st day - finger sandwiches and greek salad 2 nd day cheese pizzaand samosa 3 rd day veg noodles . Was very impressed by this personal service Had a good stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Crowne Plaza Hanoi is the best of the best

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable bed, wonderful service and good strong water pressure in the lovely glass shower.
Location: Nice location away from the crowd of downtown but an easy taxi to anywhere we wanted to go.
I wanted to move in. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and provided the best service. We used the spa, the pool, room service, concierge and even extended the stay by three days because of the most excellent care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Although it was difficult ordering room service, everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: the friendliness of the staff
Cons: The quality of construction finishing work was not a best. This has more to do with Asia than than the hotel.
Location: Quiet location away from all the noise and traffic of Hanoi.
Great hotel. Great service and the entire staff made me feel very comfortable and welcome during my one week stay here while on business. The only negative is that the wireless internet connection in my room is intermittent and I had to continuously re-log on to the network. When you are trying to catch up on work after a day on the road, this became a little annoying. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel cant wait to go back

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Service was great, the SPA facility was delightful. The rooms were clean and new :-) Food and service was terrific. As for location, it is on the other side of town near the new business development side. On my next business trip through Hanoi, this is my pick of choice for overall great value vs service and cleanliness.