Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near the old quarter. Vibrant.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Overall we had a good stay. Staff was very attentive, willing to help. Speaks good english- communicating with the staff was not a problem. Good location. Walking distance to the lake. Wonderful night life around the old quarter. Although the hotel is near the bars, the room was surprisingly quiet. One minor issue was found in the room but the staff quickly changed the room for us and the issue was reticfied. Good price for budget travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOREA

정말 친절하고 묵기 좋은 호텔이었습니다.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 친절한 직원, 깔끔한 시설, 스파 서비스
Cons: 비어스트릿 바로 앞에 있어서 약간의 소음이 있었습니다.
Location: 비어스트릿 바로 앞, 여행자거리 보기 굉장히 편리.
일단 직원들이 너무 친절해서 기분이 좋았습니다. 호안끼엠 호수까지 걸어서 오분 정도의 거리에 있어서 관광하기에도 아주 적합했습니다! 조식도 엄청 맛있었어요~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night market is in front of the hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good location, easy to buy or eat everything. Staff are nice and with smile. Sleep well with hotel bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night market is just in front of the hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room is small but the location is great. Less than 5 minutes to the lake and theater. Staff is nice to help book the water puppet show ($6). U don't need to line up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

旧市街のど真ん中にある素晴らしいホテル

Posted Aug 14, 2016
到着すると、スタッフの方が笑顔で迎えいれてくれ、ウェルカムドリンクを持ってきてくれました。旧市街のど真ん中にありますが、ホテルの中はとても静かで、ゆったりと過ごすことができます。街歩きに疲れたら、ホテル内のSPAも利用することができます。素敵なホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

다시 또 이용하고 싶은 호텔

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 번화가와의 근접성, 가격대
Location: 밤에 놀기를 좋아하신다면 매우 만족입니다.
직원들은 항상 인사를 건네며 친절했어요. 맥주거리가 코앞이고 호안끼엠도 가까워서 근접성에 있어서는 너무 맘에들었어요. 퇴실할 때는 불편한 점은 없었는지 물어봐주었고 수압이 조금 약해서 불편했다고 하니 일찍 말해주었으면 진작 해결해줬을 거라고 말해주더군요... 다음에 다시 또 방문하고 싶은 생각이 들 정도로 만족스러웠어요.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一番最後に最悪な(; ̄Д ̄)?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
レヴューにあった様に旧市街ど真ん中のホテルにため連日連夜騒がしい。静かなホテルでシャワーのお湯がきちんと出てくるところがいいかたには勧めません。チェックアウトの際にアンケートを求められたので素直に回答したらマネージャーらしき男性に別室?に連れていかれつめられ最悪でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Essence hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
very pleasant stay at hotel. lovely and extremely pleasant and friendly and helpful polite staff. would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

More than happy with our accommodation choice!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: We forgot to bring a charger for a Dell computer (not common in V) and they staff went out to search for it. They even offered to borrow us a battery!
Location: If you're into visiting museums in Hanoi, check opening hours before making your booking. Quite a few museums are closed on Friday-Monday.
If one decides in favour of a hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, one has no right to complain about noise and bustle. Well, lovely bustling it was nearby the hotel, but inside it was far from noisy! The music on weekend evening market days stops around 10 pm. So, by the time one goes to bed (which never will be early because of the hot temperatures), it's all extremely quiet again. The hotel in one word was amazing! Its staff goes way beyond in pleasing all guests, very well reads all bookings (when we arrived they knew by head that we would leave the hotel for one night to go on a 2d/1n cruise to Bai Tu Long Bay and mentioned they would store any luggage we did not want to bring on the cruise), serves an excellent breakfast and makes time available for a little chitchat. Rooms are of good size with excellent beds (lovely decorated with rose petals) and you'll find a fresh fruit platter in the room. As we travelled with kids we asked for two connecting rooms and that worked out perfectly as well. By the way, our room was next to the elevator and we did not hear it all!
5 out of 5
by JingHuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels