Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Value outside Downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast.
Cons: Renovate rooms (especially bathrooms). Better price transparency. Improve service (I shouldn't have to call to get my bags brought to the room.)
Location: The Fortuna is in an uninteresting part of Hanoi, but is close to the US embassy and some government/business buildings.
Mediocre rooms, decent breakfast, mediocre service (used to be better). This hotel is useful for business trips outside the downtown area, but it is in need of renovation. Taxis can't use the street outside during the rush hour, so transport is also difficult. Rates seem to vary widely, and really aren't competitive with much better locations nearer the center. So there's no good reason to stay here other than the location, and even that has lost most of its value with the taxi ban.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

friendly staffs....they still can remember even af

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: friendly staffs....they still can remember even after 2 year.
Cons: Keep it up
Location: for me is to Relax
friendly staffs....they still can remember even after 2 year
1 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. Bed is small with very hard mattress i tried with adding blankets to it but it did not help much. The AC never worked, it would just blow air but room never got colder than 25. Rooms are outdated. Closet did not even have hangers, my WIFI wasnt working, bathroom didnt have soap or conditioner. The whole lobby smelt of smoke as soon as i walked in. Not very friendly front desk staff. I was chased down the lobby as i tried to finish a cup of coffee up in my room and apparently that was not allowed...they could have offered a to-go cup but they did not. Breakfast is terribly overpriced and not very good.
3 out of 5
by Ken Le

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fleur

Business in Hanoi...

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Singapean Chef in Situ with posters of SG favourites on the walls of lobby restaurant but breakfast and room service where not great. Location chosen for being near the office. Large lake and a few restaurants nearby. Highlight was Jucuzzi bath in the room. Pool looked nice but too cold to appreciate at the time of visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop over hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for an overnight stop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Limited food choice nearby. Spacious room, clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bed too soft , not comfortable . Item supply daily not consistent. Mineral water some day provided and some day missing !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for good service hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff service was great. Elevatortouch 'screen' not working well. Breakfast ok only.