Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in Center of Hanoi

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
I have stayed at Garnet hote for several times and the latest booked via Hotels.com. The hotel located right in the center of Hanoi just a block to the West lake and Ba Dinh Square, 10 mins walking to the Old Quarter and Hoan kim lake. the hotel looked quite new and clean, room was huge, light and tidy. Staff were very helpful, friendly and pro in their work. breakfast as set menu was not much but quite good. All in all, I love this hotel and highly recommend to both Business and Leisure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hotel

Wonderful place for your trip

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Hotel room was big and clean with full-facilities. The staff was lovely and helpful. They showed me the details for destinations, Hanoi foods, ...
Cons: No lift
Location: 39 Nguyen Truong to St, BaDinh Dtr, Hanoi City, Vietnam
Located in the center of Hanoi Old quarter, Garnet hotel is near many beautiful famous destinations: Ho Chi Minh complex, West Lake, Temple of Literature… Hotel room was big and clean with full-facilities. The staff was lovely and helpful. They showed me the details for destinations, Hanoi foods, water puppet ticket…I really want to say “thank you” to the friends at Garnet hotel. Beside a big street, it was a bit noisy at day time, but was quiet and peaceful at night. We were standing at balcony to looked very far and enjoyed Hanoi at night time. Having chance, we will go back Vietnam soon. And also we will stay at Garnet and meet the friends again.
5 out of 5
by lionardo from Sydney NSW, Australia

Lovely little hotel!

Posted May 28, 2012
I booked this family-run hotel just because I loved the name. It turned out to be recently refurbished and fantastic value. The in-room wifi signal was not so strong on my phone so they gave me another new room for my stay which worked fine. They booked my train travel to Da Nang and escorted me to the station.The Staffs so helpful. When I arrived back from travelling at ungodly hours the night staff were welcoming (if rather groggy). And I got my big old room back with no early check-in charge. Thank you for every staffs in Garnet Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Nesson from Canada

Comeback soon!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: hotel staff,comfortable,clean
Location: very good!
Amazing, friendly and superhelpful staff! Superb location, in the middle of everything but still located on a quiet backstreet so no noise reached the rooms. The staff helped us with airport pickup, domestic flight tickets, roundtrips, restaurant recomendations, etc and made our 2day stay in Hanoi absolutely fantastic! Whenever I come back I will stay here, no doubt! Ist a 5/5 for me & my wife and we hope to come back soon. Thank you for everything / Sky. Nesson, Canada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Ha Noi Garnet Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
Basic for showering and sleep , wifi signal is fair and tolerable for treatment .
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Canada

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: none.
Location: good
This is not a hotel, it should be named a Hostel. Very disappointed, when we arrived we had to take our luggage to the 3rd floor, there's no elevator. The receptionist did try to help to bring the luggage,but she's a small person and we refused. The room smells old, not well ventilated. But location wise it was good; close to the old quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

without Telphone in the hotel room

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels
without Telphone in the hotel room ,but the reception guys arefriendly ,family hostel kinda feeling , no laundry room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Hanoi Garnet Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels
Hanoi Garnet Hoteln 26 ilmaistoidussa huoneessa, 8 HUONETTA OLI, MISSA LOPUT??? VAI OLIKO JOSSAIN TOINEN HOTELLI??? HISSISTA EI TIETOA, KAPEAT PORTAAT, tallelokerot (kannettava tietokone sopii) EI OLLUT ja pesukoneet/kuivausrummut EI OLLUT 21-tuumainen plasmatelevisio OLI VANHA PUTKI TV, joissa on parhaat satelliittikanavat???PELKKAA LUMISADETTA NAKYVISSA, ilmaiset elokuvakanavat??? ja TV-Internet-yhteys (sisältyy hintaan) , ovat saatavissa. Kaikissa huoneissa on työpöydät, tallelokerot EI OLLUT,RESPA NÄYTTI OMAA TISKIA, KUN KYSYTTIIN LOKEROA ja suoravalintapuhelimet; ilmaiset paikallispuhelut ovat käytettävissä (voimassa saattaa olla rajoituksia). Vieraat voivat käyttää huoneissa ilmaista langatonta ja nopeaa langallista Internet-yhteyttä. Vuoteissa on memory foam-patjat,EI OLLUT untuvaselkätuki, EI OLLUTuntuvahuopa ja huippuvuodevaatteet. IHME KASITYS HUIPPUTUOTTEISTA.Tyynyvalikoima on saatavissa.Kaikissa vierashuoneissa on yksilöllinen kalustus. Kaikissa huoneistoissa on keittiö,EI OLLUT jossa on jääkaappi, JONKA PAALLA TV ja kahvin-/teenkeitin,OLIVAT KIRJOITUSPÖYDÄLLÄ Kylpyhuoneissa on kylpyammetta tai suihkua, jossa on syvä kylpyamme, käsisuihku ja sadesuihkut, VESI JAI LATTIALLE LILLIMAAN. Kylpyhuoneissa on myös meikkaus-/parranajopeilit, hiustenkuivaaja ja tohvelit. Lisäpalveluihin kuuluvat minibaari ja tervetulovarustus. Lisäksi pyynnöstä saatavissa oleviin palveluihin kuuluvat mikroaaltouuni, turndown-palvelu ja silitysrauta / -lauta. Tarjolla on siivouspalveluita: päivittäin. Kaikki hotellin Hanoi Garnet Hotel vierashuoneet ovat savuttomia. HUONE EI OLLUT SIIVOTTU, VAIKKA SAAVUIMME ILLALLA, JOUDUIMME ODOTTAMAAN USEITA TUNTEJA. Ilmaista pullotettua vettä VEDESTA PERIVAT MAKSUN, Anatominen patja, OLI TAVALLINEN JOUSTINPATJA, Hintaan sisältyvä sanomalehti, EI OLLUT. Hintaan sisältyvät kosmetiikkatuotteet, YKSI SAIPPUA, EI MUUTA. Ompeluvälineet EI OLLUT, HELPOMPI LUETELLA MITA OLI, KUIN MITA PUUTTUI LUVATUSTA. ISOILLA KIRJAIMILLA KIRJOITETTU ASIAKKAALTA,Pienilla oleva teksti on esitteesta, mita hotellia varatessa luvataan sisaltyvan hintaan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Hotel Garnet i Hanoi, Vietnam

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
Stort værelse med minibar, A/C med kold og varm funktioner, king-size seng og stort badeværelse med badekar. Værelset var lækkert indrettet med pæne gulve og vægge. Vanen tro i Hanoi, har nogle værelser dog udsigt til en væg. Hotellet ligger i gåafstand til den gamle bydel, Hoan Kiem søen og West Lake søen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Not so noisy in back rooms
Cons: shower
Location: 1.5 km from the centre of Ha Noi
Cheap-ish and basic hotel. Sightly outside the old city - about 1-1.5 km from the top of the lake. Breakfast was ok - fried eggs (2 eggs), sausage (x1), toast (3-4 slices), jam, tea or coffee or water and fruit of the day (banana or pineapple or orange). staff were friendly, but like all hotels they try to push their day / overnight tips and transport at inflated prices. If you have mobility problems, you should stay somwhere else as there was no lift and no ground floor rooms.