Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

A great place for budget and business travellers.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A better elevator and improvement regarding rooms located in lower floors.
Location: Excellent location and shopping and lots of restaurants for all types of dining.
Highly recommended and real value for money. A nice place for visitors with friendly hotel staff and management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, friendly staff, nice room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Not knowing a thing about Hanoi I quickly discovered the hotel was in a great location, one street away from the many cafes in the old quarter and an easy walk to the lake. For what I consider a low cost hotel the room was very impressive and I would definitely stay here again next time I come Hanoi. I only stayed in a studio room which was enough room for me, but I had a look inside one was of the suites and it was huge!
3 out of 5
by Wei Choong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホアンキエム湖から近く、ベトナムの人たちの生活が身近に感じられる通り沿いにあり、とても楽しいです

Posted Nov 9, 2015
ホテルのランク以上のもてなしを感じます。フロントのお姉さんは、とても笑顔が素敵で優しい方でした。ドアマンの方も気配りがよく、こちらの意向を察して快くすぐ対応してくださいます。同じ星のランクの中で迷ったら、このホテルをオススメします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

評判通り、親切でアットホームなスタッフが素晴らしい、お勧めのホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2015
1.宿泊当日は妻の誕生日でした。部屋に到着してしばらくするとチャイムが鳴り、開けてみると男性と女性スタッフが、火のついたケーキを運んできてくれて、ハッピーバースデーを歌ってくれました。突然のサプライズで妻も大感激!私もこんなことしてもらったの初めてで、びっくりしたのと、一気に気持ちがハッピーになりました。 2.2日目は、1泊2日のハロン湾クルーズに参加するために、ホテルのロビーで迎えの車を待つこと10分。見ていたスタッフのおじさんが声をかけてくれてクルーズ会社に電話してちゃんと車がこっちに向かっているか?わざわざ確認してくれました。私が何を不安に思っているか?感じ取ってくれたようです。素晴らしいですね。 3.3日目に、クルーズからホテルに帰宅。部屋に戻ると妻が眼鏡を失くしたと・・・。さっき、送ってきてくれた車の中でかばんに刺していた眼鏡を私は見ていたので、きっと車から降りるときに落したんだろうと。急げばまだ送迎の車がこのあたりのホテルを回っているはず。ということで急いでフロントの女性スタッフに事情を説明し、クルーズ会社へ電話してもらいました。クルーズ会社からドライバーに連絡がいき、車内で眼鏡を発見したとの連絡が入り、待つこと5分。ドライバーから無事に眼鏡を届けてもらうことができました! 4.4日目。滞在最後の夜にお勧めのレストランはどこか?ホテルの男性スタッフに聞いたところ、クアン・アン・ゴンを紹介してもらいました。安全なタクシー会社は緑色の車であることや、タクシーの運転手に見せるためのお店の情報をベトナム語で紙に書いて渡してくれました。おかげで安心してタクシーに乗ってお店まで行くことができました。あと、お店に事前に電話を入れてクレジットカードが使えるか?確認してくれましたので、これで不要な追加両替をせずに済みました。(実際は一旦5000円をドンに両替したのですが、カードが使えるなら本当は両替したくないと伝えたところ、手数料なしで5000円バックしてくれましたのです) お店への電話ついでに2名予約を入れてもらっていたのですが、お店についたら予約は入っていないと言われ、結局30分ほど待たされましたが、これはたぶん、お店の連携不足でしょう。 5.最終日の5日目。ホテルでの本当に気持ちの良いスタッフの対応のおかげで、旅行中の気持ちがずっと晴れやかでいられたことに感謝しつつ、お別れ。口コミを見てスタッフの対応の良さで選んだこのホテルに間違いはありませんでした。場所もそこそこ旧市街地の近くにあって便利ですし、お勧めですよ。
3 out of 5
by jeongseon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HYUNSAM from 서울

대체로 만족함.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
구시가지 옆에 있어 관광하기 편하고 직원들도 친절하고 호텔옆에 포텐있음. 쌀국수 전문점 가격도 싸고 맛남. 호텔 예약하고 약간 다름 업그레이드및 간이침대 사용에 30불 추가함...ㅠㅠ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockingham

Great Gio Bao Grand!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff A+++, the big room and location!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In the heart of the old quarter. Short walk to Ngoc Son Temple and the Hanoi Opera House. 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake. Lots of shops and cafes.
Everything was awesome from the minute we checked in! Nice spacious room. Nothing was too much for the staff who were always obliging and would go out of their way for us. They even sent one of their staff out to get us dinner from a local cafe when we got in late and their cafe had shut. Hotel close to eveything too. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels