Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Loud, nothing special.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The location is nice if you want to be near the madness of the Old Quarter. We had the room on the seventh floor (elevator only goes to 5th floor) with a balcony but there was a large concrete structure that completely obstructed our view. The noise of jackhammers all around the buildings was constant during the day and basically insufferable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating but the place is shabby and old. The breakfast was mediocre. There are many hotels in this range in this area. Pick another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterrrrrr

great area

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
very friendly and helpful staff, great location from lots of sites, walking to most
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's really a nice experience. The staff is friendly and great! Especially the staff Ha Sarah! I'll come back again definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Australia

A calm amongst the storm.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful Staff, cleanliness, location
Location: Great location. Close to everything. ATM & small store for Bia and water across rd. Lake 2 blocks away where it all happens. Recommend: electric cart
I was a bit disappointed when we drove past the Sofitel but now I am so glad we did. From start to finish this hotel was a pleasant surprise. A calm amongst the storm. Beautiful glass doors with consierge to welcome you into aircon foyer, pleasant front desk staff, lift to upper floors and the rooms were charming and very clean. We were delighted. Our room had balcony and overlooked the busy street and I spent good time absorbing the unbelievable daily life and chaos below in readyness for our first walk 'across the street'. Only heard street sounds for first day. But the stars of this hotel were the staff. Every member could not have been more helpful from helping us with taxis (every taxi they called us was half the price of the return journey), advising us on the local ways, answering our questions, finding us cold 'bia', storing our luggage when we went to Sa Pa and letting us come 'home' at 4:30am to change over luggage and head out again. Nothing was too much trouble for these wonderful people. Breakfast was fine. Not as in 'fine dining' but fine. Saves you going out onto those streets. Only other strong advice, book room with window. Balcony room first choice, room with a window second but room without a window....well it is what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

スタッフが皆笑顔

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: スタッフのホスピタリティーの良さ
Cons: レストランが小さいです。朝食の際は小さなハエが飛んでいて、払いのけながら食べました。
Location: ホアンキエム湖から近い
この値段のホテルとしては、良いと思います。 窓から光がささないのは、閉塞感がありますが、ベッドやバスルームは清潔です。 何よりスタッフさん達がが皆、親切で笑顔で接してくださいました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ayom1978 from Kajang

Aging Palace of the Old Quarter

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Check-in to this hotel for 4 days 3 nights for a deluxe room. The reception was warm and friendly. The room was big with standard amenities of 3 stars hotel such as flat tv and kettle. Classic interior design with wood panels and trims, and modest wall deco gave relaxing atmospere for me personally. The bed was hard thus a bit unconfortable. There was signs of aging spotted on the floor panels and bathroom ceiling which definitely need attention. In-room wifi was unstable and was frequently down which caused a lot of trouble for me as I need to work. Not much of a variety for the breakfast but thanks to the cook as she's willing to prepare half-boiled eggs upon request. This hotel was surrounded by retail stores and halal restaurant just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, I am satisfied with this hotel but could not find the WOW factors to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete2600

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by mizukami from ホーチミン

朝食の用意が、指定の時間にできてない

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: 何もない。
Cons: 連泊客でも、毎日、洗面所のコップは清潔なものと交換すべき。部屋に戻ると、朝使ったコップがそのまま。 4泊しましたが、毎日そうでした。トイレレットペーパーの補充をきちんとする。 6:30AMに朝食の用意ができないのであれば、7:00AM朝食とすべき。基本的なことばかりですね。
Location: 旧市街地
きっと、これを読んだら誰もこのホテルを予約しないと思います。なのでこのレビューは採用されませんね。 なぜこのホテルが高い評価を得ているのかわからない。予約する時は、評価やレビューにかなり影響されます。 それで私も今回予約しましたが、今後は一切、あてにしてはいけないと、つくづく思いました。 まず、朝ご飯が最高に素晴らしいという評価があり、かなり期待していましたが、内容も、冷凍食品のオンパレード・・・ そして何より、6:30に、朝食が用意されていたことが、4泊しましたが、一度ありませんでした。コーヒーを飲もうとしたら、 いついれたかわからない冷めたコーヒー・・・もうあきれるばかりです。 そして、空港に戻るタクシーを予約していましたが、来たのは、白タク。そして、な、なんと、ホテルスタッフも、お客さんを迎えに行くとかで、同乗。料金は、しっかり、事前にホテルに支払っています。 もう最後の最後まで、あきれっぱなしでした。まぉそのあたりが、2流ホテルなのでしょうが、これまで同じようなクラスのホテルに、何度も宿泊していますが、こんなひどいホテルは初めてです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Feb 28, 2014
For the price, its quite nice, very good staff. Location is quite good, away from the worst of the traffic but easy walking distance to the old quarter and lake.